We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel...not so great breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #55 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The room was comfortable. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly. The location was great if you want the Galleria location. We were comfortable there with our family of 5. The only downer was the breakfast which was close to inedible. I'm glad I took a bite of the eggs before I fussed at my daughter for being too picky. Outside of that though the stay was quite fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I apologize for the quality of breakfast that you experienced and want to ensure you we appreciate your thoughts and will take them into account to improve each guest experience at our property. We hope to have another chance to make a positive impression on you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 663 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

The people at the front desk was great. The breakfast was GREAT! everything you could think of that you need for breakfast they had it. The room was nice and clean. The pool was nice and clean as well as the hot tub. The area is great if you need to be by the Galleria. I will be sure to stay here everytime I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The staff here is very friendly. They knew my name and welcomed us coming and going. The breakfasts and dinners were great. They just don't offer you a happy hour - it's a full dinner: codfish, pasta, chicken, etc. Plus, it's supposed to be over at 7:30pm, but they don't put everything away at 7:29pm. Guests who wandered in at 7:50 found something to eat. Very generous.
The rooms were clean and new. The kitchen was a bit small and not enough bowls and utensils for a longer stay that we had (3 weeks). The workout room was good and the pool is clean.
The Manager called me though, 5 days into our visit and asked me to switch rooms for a couple of days so they could do their quarterly maintenance on my room. That's nice that they service the rooms to keep them looking nice, but we came from an International location with 4 suitcases and and since we were staying for 3 weeks, we spread ourselves out in the room and had made it our "home." To pack up and move for a few days, my daughter and I would've been extremely inconvenienced. I explained this to the manager and after negotiating what they could do, they finally settled on doing a minor service on our room for 3 hours during a Monday morning when we were out anyway. I'm glad that was resolved, but someone should've not put us in that room for 3 weeks if it needed servicing so soon after our arrival.
I would still recommend this hotel. Just make sure you don't get settled in a room that's due for servicing.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not due to be serviced/cleaned/fumigated while you're there.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLeeStenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced and can assure you that we have implemented processes to avoid the situation in the future. I thank you again for all of your kind words. It was our pleasure to accommodate you on your visit to Houston and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The location and service at this Homewood Suites is second to none. Staying at the hotel for over 3 months, I was impressed with the staff and quality of my stay. I will highly recommend this location to anyone planning on staying in the Galleria area. The staff is always welcoming and will go out of their way to insure your stay is pleasant, especially Ms. Shreth. The morning breakfast and afternoon manager's meal are always tasty. Housekeeping keeps the rooms nice and clean. All in all, this is an idea place to relax if staying in the Houston Galleria area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JourneyJRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. It was a pleasure providing your "home away from home" experience and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I like to be greated with a smile. That is what I received as I walked in. Very respectful, check in was a breeze. Very Helpul Staff.

Even going up the elevator with the employees was a good experience.
I will definitely stay here on my next trip.

Room Tip: On a business trip always look for a hotel with lage rooms. It makes your stay very easy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAAS0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are grateful for the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Great service and awesome location, my expirience has always met the excellence at this property, i will highly suggest it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvelasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We had a block of several rooms for a wedding. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, considerate & responsive. The location is good and the rooms were clean. The housekeeping staff even created sculptures out of the towels. The daily free breakfast was good. My only complaints would be the parking charge and the unusual access to the parking garage. The garage entry is on an incline and you must take 2 elevators to access your room from the garage, while only one elevator to access the garage from your room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G-slim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of your stay at our property. Congratulations to you and your family! We appreciate the opportunity to improve through customer opinions, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $107 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing