We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central hotel, good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #53 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in late December. 3 kids, 2 adults. Enjoyed the indoor pool, and had a decent meal for breakfast each morning. Dinner was offered too - we had mini-pizzas one night which was perfect for the kids. Close to shopping and in a good central location for visiting our friends all over Houston. Staff was absolutely wonderful the entire time which is the main reason I will plan to stay here again. I only rated a 4 instead of a 5 because I save the 5's for more 'upscale' hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with others. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accomodating you and your family on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 698 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

I was a little surprised that they started charging for parking, when they didn't last year. Also, the sign in the garage says that parking is $14 per night, but they insisted on charging me $15. Just a small thing, but annoying. Also, I am thankful that the room had four coffee cups in it, since three of them still had food residue on them...obviously not cleaned properly after the last use. Makes you wonder what else they did not clean. I am a Hilton HHonors Gold VIP member, but I had to ask twice for the bottled water that is supposed to be included in the room for loyalty level. For a hotel that is pricing itself as upscale, they are not delivering upscale services. There is a Sheraton Suites down the road that was offering a similar room, minus the kitchen (a suite), for about $100 less a night. I think I will stay there next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadnonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am truely sorry for the issues you encountered. I will personally be looking into these situations to ensure they do not happen in the future. I hope in the future you grant us the opportunity to regain your layalty as we value all of our guest dearly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I went to Houston for the Black Friday and this hotel was a very good option to stay in. The Galleria, the finest mall of the city, is located a few steps from the hotel and as well the Westheimer Road and Richmond Ave where very good options for shopping are also available. The staff is exteemely helpful and I had no problem to receive merchandise bought at Amazon. The hotel has a parking lot which sometimes requires some skill, but the acces to it is not so convenient which for me is the weakest point of the hotel, mainly if you have many bags to carry. The room is not so spacious, but it's ok, is very quiet and clean. There's also a small kitchen in it. I definitely recomend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Averbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the oportunity to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to acoomodating you on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

What an amazing hotel! Upon arrival Shreya, was very cheerful and inviting. We had a very long drive from Dallas and was drained, but her cheery disposition actually re-energized me for the weekend ahead.

We came into town for the Bridal Extravaganza and had appointments all weekend. We made it up to our room (1310) and what a great suite! We had a little welcome gift from the staff, the room was very clean and it was very quiet. After about 10 minutes or so we got a follow up call from Shreya just to check to make sure everything was perfect.

However, as amazing as this was the staff further impressed us with their willingness to accommodate us on Monday. That morning we left for an appointment and a storm front came in and flooded all of Houston. By the time we made it back to the hotel, we were soaked and exhausted from fighting traffic. When we came through the lobby, Marissa & Kashif, welcomed us back and said, "Don't worry stay as long as you need, we are just glad you made it back safe."

We were truly impressed by this staff and the hotel! When we come back to Houston, the Homewood is definitely where we will stay.

Room Tip: High Floors are especially quiet and give you better views of the Galleria and Skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It always excites us to hear our staff is striving to have a possitive impact on your experience. On behalf of the Homewood family we thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Having a job that moves you around a lot means that where you stay is important to your sanity. I have just the place,The Homewood Suites in Houston,Tx!
From the first moment I stepped into the lobby to check in I was welcomed by smiles and helpful people. It didnt stop there either,maid service,maintenance,kicthen servers,and hotel management have made sure that not only me but every guest is at home here.
The front desk staff knew my name in one day! It is amazing what good people, good service and an awesome attitude by the staff can make being away from home for week like being on an ALL the wonderful staff at Homewood Suites you are AWESOME!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms here are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel and such kind words! It is a pleasure to know you feel at home with us. Our team strives to make each guest stay an enjoyable experience. We all look forward to seeing you an your next trip to houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Rooms were comfortable and roomy. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Free internet. Great location with a very easy walk to the Galleria. Breakfast not quite as good as an Embassy Suites but a definite plus over continental breakfasts, with eggs, sausages and hash browns. This is an excellent value in the the 3-star range.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back home on your next trip to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I've stayed here a couple of times for business. I've stayed other Places nearby; but this is the best pick: great rooms, Internet, accoutrements. It's not perfect, simply the best choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the the feedback as we consistantly strive to improve each guest stay. On behalf of our staff, we look forward to accomodating you on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $101 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing