We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor
Ranked #146 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2006

Staybridge Suites Houston West is a new, bright & clean property with amazingly friendly staff. The rooms are cozy and the free breakfasts are great. Each night there is a manager's reception in the lobby lounge with drinks and appetizers. A beautiful fireplace with comfy couches and tables & chairs to socialize or watch TV. I've stayed here twice so far and both times there have been families staying as well. There are bachelors, 1 & 2 bedroom suites. Each has a sofa or 2 arm chairs, full kitchen with dishes, utensils, table & chairs or island breakfast nook. The decor is modern although warm and welcoming. My travel agent made a mistake this time and booked me into the Staybridge across town. This site was sold out so I had to cross the street to the Mariott Residence Inn and all I can say is "yuck"! Cold and uninviting. Staybridge has a fenced in pool with tons of towels, a BBQ area and ample parking. The staff, especially Lauren & Norma at the front desk, bend over backwards to make you feel welcome. Negotiate rates too. If you're staying a week or longer, you can get down to around $80 per night. Awesome place!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drappehsmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 92 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaDaniela13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonlau828, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 엘레베이터에서 먼 방으로 달라고 하세요!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindsay0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank j-maeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonlau828, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
2.2 mi away
Hyatt House Houston-West/Energy Corridor
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor

Address: 1225 Eldridge Pkwy, Houston, TX 77077-1670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Houston
#59 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $113 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Staybridge Suites Hotel Houston West. We are an upscale, all-suite extended stay hotel located in the heart of the Energy Corridor. We are conveniently located near ExxonMobil, Citgo, BP America, ConocoPhillips, GlobalSantaFe, Shell, Transocean, Mustang Engineering, and the Wood Group. We were built to meet the needs of guests requiring long term accommodations for relocation, extended projects, and extended training programs. Individuals traveling for just a few days on business find our accommodations very comfortable as well! Staybridge offers individual travelers and families a choice of either a spacious Studio Suite, One Bedroom Suite, or Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suites, each with a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas. Guests will enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, served daily from 6:30 to 9:30 am, as well as a complimentary Manager s beer & wine reception hosted on Tuesday through Thursday evenings from 5:30 to 7:30 pm. Guests can relax by the sparkling pool, work out in the fitness center. All of this, plus free local calls, free high speed Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry care facility and a 7/24 convenience store make Staybridge the ideal place to unpack, relax, and stay for a day, a week, a month, or longer. It s simply a hotel that feels like home. So get comfortable and make it your place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing