We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part of the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor
Ranked #142 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Part of the Family”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed in many Hotels around the world during the course of my work and leisure, most have been good, but the Staybridge Suites in Houston has rapidly become my favorite Hotel. There is a family atmosphere to the place, nothing is ever too much trouble, staff are friendly and obliging and for 3 days a week they have a social evening where guests are encouraged to meet and mingle. A new renovation to the dining area has vastly enhanced the hotels and 2 BBQ grills are available for all to use.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonlau828, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear MikeP,

Thank you for your generous comments. We at Staybridge Suites - Houston West look forward in taking care of our guests, and extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you felt like a part of the family - as ultimately this is our goal for all our guests.

We hope that we are able to serve you for many more years to come and we thank you for your patronage.

Regards,

Jon Lau
General Manager
Staybridge Suites - Houston West
281.759.7829(p)
281.759.7819(f)
jlau@diamondlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
9
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Booked in here for a 4 week stay to be close to the office.
Had a room at the rear on 3rd floor only draw back is the bin truck that comes at 4am on a Monday and Friday morning! Apart from that some traffic noise from the Parkway at the rear but other wise okay. Room had everything I required was clean and comfortable with good size work desk. The Desk Chair supplied could do to be a lot higher but sitting on 2 pillows solved the problem. Breakfast is very basic (which is fine by me) and the evening meals supplied are the same but a chance to meet and greet with others if you are into that sort of thing.
Will definately stay here again in the future as it meets all my criteria of clean, comfortable and in a handy location. You can even catch an express Metro bus to Galleria and Downtown in Eldridge Drive.

Room Tip: Room on either side of the building upper floors i.e. 3rd or 4th. Rooms at rear are quieter (traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandHMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during Thanksgiving holiday and it was one of the most horrible hotel experiences we've ever had at a hotel. The first night there was a lot of noise from the top floors - you can clearly and loudly hear each foot step when people are walking on the top floor; the second day our room was never made nor cleaned; and the third night at 4:30 a.m. an air condition breaker caused an alarm to sound inside the room walls - we were told we had to wait until 8:00 am until maintenance man came to fix problem.After explaining to clueless front desk clerk we had two small children she moved us to another room; however we were still charged a full nights rate despite not meeting a full nights rest. The area in which this hotel is located is nice; however hotel, service and hospitality by management is clearly a major shortfall. Don't waste your time or money on this hotel - worthwhile to spend a bit more and stay at other hotels that are very close to this location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRHII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonlau828, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences that you experienced during your Thanksgiving vacation at Staybridge Suites - Houston West/Energy Corridor. We definitely care about our guests and once again apologize for the incidents that happened over your stay.

I would definitely like to speak to you in regards to this matter and definitely try to make amends to this unfortunate situation. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Regards,



Jon Lau
General Manager
Staybridge Suites - Houston West/Energy Corridor
281.759.7829(p)
281.759.7819(f)
713.240.9021(c)
jlau@diamondlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I like that they had two bedroom suites available. Very convenient to bike trails and keeping our bikes in the room was a plus. Had onsite laundry and good breakfast! However the cabinets, counter-tops, bathroom and tables were pretty low quality. Pretty thin walls also. I would stay here again, but would try and find another hotel first that meet our space needs. Beds were nice and firm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridavolunteer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonlau828, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent response. We appreciate your patronage and glad that you stayed with us. We also thank you for your review so that we as a hotel can also learn from comments and reviews from guests stays and improve based on those comments.

From your comments, I gather that the lack of space and quality of our cabinets and countertops where the main issues during your stay. I am proud to say that within the next several months, we will be changing the back spashes and fixing our cabinets.

I would love to discuss with you either in person or over the phone to see how we might be able to invite you back after our renovation is complete. I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Regards,



Jon Lau
General Manager
Staybridge Suites - Houston West/Energy Corridor
281.759.7829(p)
281.759.7819(f)
713.240.9021(c)
jlau@diamondlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Very adequate business motel. Limited-service (when staying less than a week) extended-stay suites. Clean, sterile. Breakfast okay, nothing more, perhaps will be better when they finish the breakfast area remodel. Very attentive staff and management. No Comedy Central on the TV ... What gives?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed there for 8 weeks while working a project in Houston. Friendly staff, clean rooms. good food and convenient location for the project I was on. I was only only there 3 nights per week, but they have fabulous rates for people that are there for a month or more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosendaal
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent 1-bedroom suite which was perfect for my 6-week stay in Houston. Good varied breakfast and a light meal 3 evenings per week. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra_BT_Hannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Energy Corridor
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor

Property: Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor
Address: 1225 Eldridge Pkwy, Houston, TX 77077-1670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Houston
#72 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Staybridge Suites Hotel Houston West. We are an upscale, all-suite extended stay hotel located in the heart of the Energy Corridor. We are conveniently located near ExxonMobil, Citgo, BP America, ConocoPhillips, GlobalSantaFe, Shell, Transocean, Mustang Engineering, and the Wood Group. We were built to meet the needs of guests requiring long term accommodations for relocation, extended projects, and extended training programs. Individuals traveling for just a few days on business find our accommodations very comfortable as well! Staybridge offers individual travelers and families a choice of either a spacious Studio Suite, One Bedroom Suite, or Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suites, each with a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas. Guests will enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, served daily from 6:30 to 9:30 am, as well as a complimentary Manager s beer & wine reception hosted on Tuesday through Thursday evenings from 5:30 to 7:30 pm. Guests can relax by the sparkling pool, work out in the fitness center. All of this, plus free local calls, free high speed Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry care facility and a 7/24 convenience store make Staybridge the ideal place to unpack, relax, and stay for a day, a week, a month, or longer. It s simply a hotel that feels like home. So get comfortable and make it your place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, HotelPower, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing