We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Charm at its FINEST!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
Ranked #45 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo the weekend of October 16th and LOVED IT!!! The hotel is charming with a great staff and even better location....its literally steps from Nordstrom at the Galleria.

The rooms are spacious enough to be comfortable yet quaint enough to be intimate. The color scheme is quite inviting and you gotta love the Aveda toiletries! Everything about this hotel is charming and lovely.

I highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Indigo at the Galleria! You can't go wrong at this little gem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1blkhny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 635 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

This hotel is very impressive once stepped in. The hotel is very close to its hotel description. The room is surprisingly roomy and even has small appliances including microwave and sink. The internet connection is great and speedy. The weakness is no free breakfast and its entrance is a bit difficult to identify. We got lost several times in a few days. Overall speaking, it is a comfortable and relaxing hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We loved staying at the Hotel Indigo! The decor and colors make you feel like you've gone to a tropical resort....in Houston! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was very, very clean and spacious. The hardwood floors were a nice touch and big glass shower was very cool. Our floor was always very quiet. It was easy to keep the room cool or warm with the wall thermostat. We didn't get a chance to eat in the cafe, but it looked very nice. Over all, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I stayed here for the weekend recently, while the bf was in town just for a little staycation. This is the second time I have stayed here, before I moved back to Houston, and it just keeps getting better and better. We scored an AWESOME rate for the weekend at $50.00 a night (thank you priceline!) for a standard king room. The lcoation is PERFECT for out of town guests, you can walk to many places to eat, and the galleria. Parking is FREE--and its a safe area. The rooms are simple painted in blues with a true beachy feel, and the beds are super duper soft. The AC is the only gripe, which is a bit loud, and the rooms have a stand up shower which is open and can get a little chilly. They have free Wi Fi, and all cable channels with a mini fridge for your leftovers from all the great places to eat nearby. Service was fantastic, and everyone was really friendly. On friday night after going out for my boss's birthday we went and sat at the bar to end up meeting an actor from Washington DC that was in town visiting to watch his grandsons football game at KinKaid. he had been married for 45 years, and told his lovestory to us over a great glass of wine. The bartender was helpful, and my boyfriend has bnreakfast on Friday morning, while I headed to work which he said was very good. The only other drawback was no pool, but for $50 could I really complain? Great place to stay if you have family in town, a large group, or just for a little r and r. Will be back!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
Thank innerloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The basic idea of the hotel is good - bright, modern, relatively large rooms. The execution is poor. Sloppy paint and blinds that don't fit the windows. Our biggest complaint was how noisy the AC was. We were awakened every 20 minutes when the unit cycled on throughout the night. The second night we turned the AC off but then didn't sleep well because it got too warm. I can't imagine what it would be like in the summer. Upon check-in, we were also notified there would be a $75 early departure fee so were stuck. Front desk customer service was poor. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Primus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I loved this hotel. I am actually a little sad that we were only booked to stay one night. We live in Houston (the city is so big sometimes it is easier to find a place to stay on that certain side of town) and were going down to the Gelleria area for a conference. My husband and I decided to stay here because the price was AMAZING for this area of houston.

The hotel was so cute and quiet. I loved the rooms. The beds were super comfortable (we like a semi-firm beds). The blinds in the room did let in a bit to much light, but I never heard my neighbors or the cars outside.

I would love to go back and enjoy the night life of the galleria area. Outstanding stay. The next night a friend was in town and in the galleria area and I told her to go stay at this hotel. They got the same amazing price and enjoyed their stay as much as we did!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnN072410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

This was our second stay at the Hotel Indigo. We selected this hotel based on location, price, and comfort, and were not disappointed! The front desk staff were very friendly (much improved from our last stay). The room was clean, and had nice amenities (Aveda toiletries!). Parking was free, and there were plenty of spaces. We utilized the business center, which was well appointed and in good working order. We asked for a small fridge, and they were able to get one for us, however, it did not cool too well. The only slight complaint was the AC..seemed to cycle somewhat infrequently, so it would get a little too warm before the air kicked on, and it was noisey. No a big problem, though, and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leolutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Address: 5160 Hidalgo St, Galleria / Uptown, Houston, TX 77056-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Houston
#50 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#68 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#80 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $95 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria is located in the trendy Houston Galleria neighborhood - at the heart of the Uptown District - home to this innovative Houston hotel. Let us Inspire You. Our non-smoking rooms have breathtaking decor, over sized beds, fluffy over sized pillows and cozy duvets. We have complimentary parking outside, as well as, complimentary high speed Internet hot spots inside the hotel. An inviting lobby and pub styled social area welcomes you into this Houston hotel. Relax and enjoy our quick service bistro (Cross Roads)for cutting edge cuisine, as we proudly brew Houston's local Dodd Coffee. Our meeting rooms are trendy and stylish - a perfect balance for business or social events. To experience Hotel Indigo Houston Galleria is to indulge in high peace. Like the uptown neighborhood, we are dedicated to pleasing you. You won't find a better fit than our Hotel in the Houston Galleria Uptown Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Houston At The Galleria Hotel Houston
Hotel Indigo Houston
Indigo Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing