We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice colorful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
Ranked #38 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice colorful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo. The hotel is really bright and cheery, I had a corner 2 room suite that was very spacious. The bed was really comfortable, and the location was perfect. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. If you enjoyed our hotel during your recent visit to Houston, then you will certainly enjoy our new look once our "Refresh Project" is completed in the fall. From top to bottom, everything will be new and fresh. You'll definitely enjoy the neighborhood experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    208
    69
    24
    14
See reviews for
90
181
47
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent the weekend with a friend eating, shopping, and just having fun. We stayed here because of its central location and affordability. Great beds! Pretty colors in the rooms. It's really unique because the theme to the hotel is very beachy, blues and whites and palm tree sort of décor. It almost doesn't fit because Houston is either country or elegant but it worked for us and we really had a great weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyStettinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We appreciate you selecting our hotel during your recent trip to Houston, Yes, we are quite unique and very proud of it. That's what the Indigo brand is all about. We are changing things, so you will definitely want to come back for a visit in the fall. You will be pleasantly surprised by our new fresh look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great hotel. We've stayed here a couple of times. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. The staff is WONDERFUL. And the location is terrific.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Houston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We like being tucked away in the Galleria neighborhood. That's what makes us so special. You can enjoy all the comforts of home and step out the door into the heart of the Galleria District featuring the finest in entertainment and shopping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our organization hosted an event at Hotel Indigo near the Galleria in Houston that was attended by both domestic and international guests. The hotel staff was fantastic in responding to our needs in both the guest rooms and the meeting rooms. The layout is wide and spacious, and the rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and very large for hotel bathrooms. I loved this hotel and everything about it except one thing - construction outside that apparently had something to do with the Galleria resulted in loud metal on metal sounds all night long. I know this probably isn't a normal thing, so I wouldn't let this keep anyone from booking a room at Hotel Indigo. It just kept me awake both nights I stayed there. The decor feels like you should be able to see an ocean out the window. It is a great place for business travel and is within walking distance to the Galleria.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the back side of the hotel if they are still doing construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTXTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent stay with us. We like to hear about the total guest experience. Our hotel is working with a local neighborhood association and the mall regarding the construction noise. Everyone is working diligently to find a solution. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the uncomfortable experience you had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

My booking was not honored at the middle of the night and they offered alternate arrangement in a dingy place in the energy corridor.

The service was unacceptable with the fact that they just gave away a fully paid for room for two nights and have away my room for the first night and asked me to come back the second night. If you are in galleria there are far better hotels. Unprofessional money making tactics by not honoring a confirmed reservations through hotels.com has left me fuming with both hotel and the hotels.com. They just blamed each other for the service and acted as if it was not a big deal that they took my money and left me stranded in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Varun G,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

Once again, thank you and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

The rooms are very nicely decorated. The restaurant and hotel staff are nice. Free parking. Walk to Galleria. Easy commute to downtown. Rates are reasonable. I have stayed there multiple times in the fall of 2013.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous12357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed here on business for OTC from 3rd May to the 7th May. The room was really nice and clean, and very comfortable. All the staff were really nice and helpful, and very polite. 2 minutes walk to the Galleria. Would stay again

Raymond

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamieAnneAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Property: Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
Address: 5160 Hidalgo St, Galleria / Uptown, Houston, TX 77056-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Houston
#68 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#80 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria is located in the trendy Houston Galleria neighborhood - at the heart of the Uptown District - home to this innovative Houston hotel. Let us Inspire You. Our non-smoking rooms have breathtaking decor, over sized beds, fluffy over sized pillows and cozy duvets. We have complimentary parking outside, as well as, complimentary high speed Internet hot spots inside the hotel. An inviting lobby and pub styled social area welcomes you into this Houston hotel. Relax and enjoy our quick service bistro (Cross Roads)for cutting edge cuisine, as we proudly brew Houston's local Dodd Coffee. Our meeting rooms are trendy and stylish - a perfect balance for business or social events. To experience Hotel Indigo Houston Galleria is to indulge in high peace. Like the uptown neighborhood, we are dedicated to pleasing you. You won't find a better fit than our Hotel in the Houston Galleria Uptown Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Houston At The Galleria Hotel Houston
Hotel Indigo Houston
Indigo Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing