We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
320
233
75
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
233
75
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda toiletrieshardwood floorswalk in showerwithin walking distancemini fridgelarge bathroomcoffee makerbusiness tripbed was very comfortablefront desk stafffree breakfastnordstromhidalgoblindsihgsinkunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 670 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Spent an overnight here early Feb 2014. It was mid-week, freezing cold and we really liked the atmosphere of the hotel.

Our room, 418, was a spacious king room with a beach-like design. Good quality furniture, all wood and nice amenities (Aveda in the bathroom and quality coffee/tea).
Bed was huge, 3 different pillows to sleep on. We had a wonderful night's sleep.
Shower was a bit funny, having no door at all and the water sprinkles everywhere. At least its not our joy to clean it up...

The only downside was internet access that only worked if you stood in the shower... or in the hallway, but not in the room. Hence no excellent overall rating.

We didn't have breakfast but really appreciated the proximity to Houston Galleria for dinner.

We'd definitely stay here again for the discounted deal we got (approx 120$ :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ka0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such great feedback. My apologies as I will look into the internet issue you had encountered. Thank you again and thanks for staying with us! S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel has a coastal theme which is cool, vanilla fragrance blown into the lobby is good. Hallways are lovely and bright and spacious. Room looked really good but had a few areas where the attention to detail was missed. The painter had painted over the edges which looked scrappy and the laminate floor had gaps in between some of the planks. If the hotel
Is aiming at luxury clientele then they need to get these details right. As you enter the room there is a kind of kitchenette with two large cupboards and a kitchen sink. This area needs a fridge.
Free coffee in the room is good.
Our rate included breakfast which was good but you got either coffee or juice rather than both. The waitress was nice but when we called out thanks and bye to the other girl behind the counter she just stared at us.
Hotel is a really short walk to the Galleria mall in a nice business district so you feel safe.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Susie&George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for such good feedback. We value such good information. My apologies on our staff member who failed to recognized your nice good-bye gesture. We will look into your guestroom notations, as well. Thank you again for staying with us and providing good feedback. SBowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Vibrant hotel that's tucked away from the street noise. If you want something different from corporate hotels, this is it! Bright, fun colors that leave you feeling like you're on the beach. The staff is so friendly and down to earth, I enjoy seeing them every time I visit! Thanks for always being such a pleasure!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimNChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Welcome Back! Thank you for such great feedback! We cherish you as a returning guest. Thank you for the comments. S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Everyone was so nice and the accomadations were beyond our expectations! We were told by someone that had visited a location in N.O.L.A. how great is was and we agree! I look forward to using this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you very much for such great feedback. I am glad your stay went well. It is nice to read that guests down in N.O.L.A. were able to share their experience, as well. Thank you very much! S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Houston for a weekend getaway. Upon our arrival at the Hotel Carl greeted us at the front desk. He made us feel very welcome and is the reason we will be back. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and feel more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel . We had the King size bed and it was extremely comfortable. You are a walk away from the Galleria and a short drive away from many places to eat. The internet connection in the room was fine as were the choices on the television. The only issue and I am sure this is because we like our room freezing cold was the AC was a little loud when the compressor started but the room was plenty cold and comfortable. One thing I really liked was the real blinds on the windows so a little sunlight comes through in the morning, felt more like home. We loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you DLWood for such positive feedback! My apologies on the a/c noise. Carl will be thrilled to read your comments. I will make sure he is aware of them! Thank you for staying with us and spending the time to bring this to our attention. S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews