We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
Ranked #43 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I booked 3 rooms for my sister's bachelorette party last weekend. I couldn't be happier with my choice of hotel! The hotel is beautiful, bright colors, wonderfully decorated. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (we had a suite and 2 regular rooms). While booking the rooms, the front desk agent, Eric Morton, was extremely helpful. He helped make sure we were in rooms right by each other and that we had enough space for everyone. He was efficient and friendly. The maintenance man, Celio, went beyond his duties to help us with luggage, bringing us scissors and tape that we'd forgotten for a game, and even bringing by some club soda in the morning to help my sister's upset stomach. Despite the kitchen being closed the next day, Sylvester, the desk manager, had the chef make some soup for my sister to avoid us having to drive around Houston looking for soup. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for such an awesome review! I will share your comments with our staff members. I am happy that you mentioned certain staff members as we will ensure they are recognized by your comments. Thank you again! S.Bowden GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 662 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at hotel INDIGO for 5 days to attend OTC at Reliant. The staff was very friendly. Check in was easy. They welcomed me back every evening when I walked in from the show. In the morning they greeted me as soon as I walked off the elevator. The hotel is set back off the road, so you get a feeling of seclusion even though you are right next to all the action.

The hotel is modern with a beach theme. The lobby has nice seating areas. The bar was nice and the staff there was friendly. I stayed in a suite on the 5th floor. I had a separate kitchen-ish area, living room, bedroom, and large bathroom. I say kitchen-ish area, because it had a large area of kitchen cupboards and counters, but no sink or appliances. The room appeared not finished. There was a dorm fridge on one of the counters, which made it nice for me. The whole room was clean and well taken care of. The hardwood floors were a plus for me.

The bed was very comfortable and I liked the linens. I was not a fan of the pillows. They had numerous pillows on the bed, which is a plus, but they were all foam-filled pillows and not comfortable. It would be nice to have a couple of feather pillows in the room. The room had 2 robes, but they were not soft. The thought was nice.

The shower head was very low. Luckily it had a removable wand show head, but it is hard to hold the shower head and wash your hair one handed. Most of the time I bent my knees to get under the shower head. Not a comfortable way to shower. I’m right at 5’ 11”, so I imagine there are plenty of people taller than I am. If you are shorter, it would be fine.

I would recommend this hotel to my co-workers for future stays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Greetings! Thank you very much for such great feedback within your review. My apologize on certain guestroom amenities. On the other hand, I will share all of your review with our entire staff. They will be happy to read such detailed information. Thank you again! S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Had to travel to Houston for a business trip and decided to stay at indigo. I was greeted by Carl in a cheerful manner and his smile was so welcoming. He was very professional and protective (arrived late at the hotel and I was traveling alone and he never said my room number during the check-in process but rather pointed to it on the key card) and I genuinely appreciated his concern since there were many others around while I was checking in. He was great!

This hotel is right by the Houston galleria and in a great location! Very safe and private. There are lots of great places to eat and shop within walking distance.

The room was so refreshing. I loved the decor and freshness after a long day of training. Everything was clean and the A/C worked great. The room was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable.

I will definitely book this hotel the next time I am on a business trip to Houston!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0vel0veit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for such an awesome review! For sure, I will share this with our team. Also, I will ensure that Carl gets his recognition for such great secure and good service upon your check-in. SBowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a beautiful, comfortable place to stay on my business trip. The service was excellent, the rooms spotless, and the amenities satisfactory. The room I stayed in was spacious, with wood floors, a king sized bed, and decor that I'd love to copy in my own home! The gym was adequate, and the bar/restaurant had a decent selection of food and drinks (although service was slow as the bartender was too busy chatting with two customers at the bar to pay much attention to the people sitting at tables). The location can't be beat, and I would recommend this hotel for either a business trip or vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noemi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for such positive feedback within your review here at Trip Advisor. My apologies for the lack of time-line with the Bartenders. For sure I will address this. I am happy you enjoyed everything else. I will share your comments with our staff members. Thank you again!
S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Wonderful boutique hotel. Carl at the front desk was great- excellent service, friendly and professional. Cool vibe!
Close to shopping restaurants and night life. Loved the intimate feeling and bright beachy decor. We held a small event in their meeting space and the service was very good- as were the crabcakes!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trojanphan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for such an awesome review! I will make sure Mr. Carl reads your review, as well as, informing our F&B Manager of your likings to his crab cakes. Thanks Again! S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Some of the rooms have been updated with a better TV and console, so the pictures are misleading. The rooms are average in size and well decorated if the like the beach theme. You can't beat the location. It's in the heart of the Galleria area next door to the mall. It's a couple of blocks from the Williams Building and waterfall. The area has a ton of shopping and restaurants. The customer service is outstanding. I would stay here again and would recommend it.

The cons would be there are no outdoor amenities like a pool or patio. Also the air conditioner is loud as other have commented.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron3573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for such great feedback! I am working on getting some new and exciting images of our new in-room Entertainment units to display. Thank you again and I will (for sure) share your feedback with our staff members! S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Some of the rooms have been updated with a better TV and console, so the pictures are misleading. The rooms are average in size and well decorated if the like the beach theme. You can't beat the location. It's in the heart of the Galleria area next door to the mall. It's a couple of blocks from the Williams Building and waterfall. The area has a ton of shopping and restaurants. The customer service is outstanding. I would stay here again and would recommend it.

The cons would be there are no outdoor amenities like a pool or patio. Also the air conditioner is loud as other have commented.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 072012uuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Awesome report! Thank you for such great feedback! I am working on getting some new and exciting images of our new in-room Entertainment units to display. Thank you again and I will (for sure) share your feedback with our staff members! S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Address: 5160 Hidalgo St, Galleria / Uptown, Houston, TX 77056-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Houston
#68 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#80 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $105 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria is located in the trendy Houston Galleria neighborhood - at the heart of the Uptown District - home to this innovative Houston hotel. Let us Inspire You. Our non-smoking rooms have breathtaking decor, over sized beds, fluffy over sized pillows and cozy duvets. We have complimentary parking outside, as well as, complimentary high speed Internet hot spots inside the hotel. An inviting lobby and pub styled social area welcomes you into this Houston hotel. Relax and enjoy our quick service bistro (Cross Roads)for cutting edge cuisine, as we proudly brew Houston's local Dodd Coffee. Our meeting rooms are trendy and stylish - a perfect balance for business or social events. To experience Hotel Indigo Houston Galleria is to indulge in high peace. Like the uptown neighborhood, we are dedicated to pleasing you. You won't find a better fit than our Hotel in the Houston Galleria Uptown Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Houston At The Galleria Hotel Houston
Hotel Indigo Houston
Indigo Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing