We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December Stay at Indigo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
Ranked #45 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hitel is very conveniently located close to the Galleria, making shopping easy. Rooms are nice, but shower on;y bathrooms. Free parking and wifi are lpusses. Most staff nice, except for night staff Tee, who was really rude and unhelpful with requests two nights in a row.
Finally be careful not to live any stuff in the room, as we got charged a $75 cleaning charge after check-out for leaving clothes tag and shopping bags behind in the room. Except for this unpleasant event, our stay was genrally comfortable and alright.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Temitayo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I appreciate this and will get with our staff member on this. $75.00 additional fee would only apply should your room need additional attention beyond our standard cleaning policy and/or rules of the hospitality industry. Thank you again! SBowden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 628 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night and were very happy with the location right next to the galleria. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, spacious, free parking and wifi. Staff was friendly, bed comfortable... All in all very good!

Room Tip: The galleria is just around the corner so plenty of stuff to see and places to eat!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments (of your hotel stay) with us! I appreciate this and will share it with our staff members. S.Bowden GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

And now for something different than your last hotel experience. The Indigo is bright and playful and spunky. Why not? You will like the free parking and short walk to the Galleria. My Indigo stay was launched by a blind Hotwire purchase -- the price was right. No door on the shower, and you are reminded of that hotel in Paris you enjoyed so many years ago. Just one issue: super loud HVAC in the room. Recommended.

Room Tip: Entrance to the property is on a one-way street. Keep that in mind when navigating your approach.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTravelTalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for the comments and feedback pertaining your stay at the Hotel Indigo Houston. Wow..I like the idea of having a small thought of Paris while you experienced your stay with us. I will share this with our staff members. Happy Holidays! S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Fantastic hotel!! Perfectly located at a walking distance from the Galleria. Surroundings are safe and beautifully maintained. Free parking is a definite plus. Rooms are very comfy and nicely decorated. Beautiful and clean bathroom. This place is a must! I highly recommend THE INDIGO to anyone! I wouldn't stay at any other impersonal chain hotel after staying at the Indigo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Awesome survey! THANK YOU so much for your input and feedback! I will share your comments with our staff members. They will be proud to hear about this. Thank you again! S.Bowden GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed in the Indigo hotel for two nights last weekend.
I agree with most reviewers here: this hotel is very nice, clean and cozy.
Room is beautifully decorated, the shower is large and works well.
Bed is very comfortable and there is a good choice of cable channels on TV.
Free parking and free wi-fi is also an advantage.
Sales director personally greets every guest during breakfast.
So I definitely recommend this hotel to everybody: for business trip
or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for your kinds words within your comments. For sure I will share your feedback with our Staff members, as well as, our Director of Sales to inform her that you have recognized her with your Trip Advisor survey. Thank you again! S.Bowden GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with very comfortable beds. Wood floors are a nice feature. Nice bathroom with extra large shower. Immediately next to Galleria so very easy walk to shopping and food. Only complaint is that exercise room sucks! All equipment is worn and very old. Also not a big fan of popcorn ceilings in the rooms. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BrianTheTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am working on updating to the state of the art fitness equipment. I am sorry that you do not like popcorn ceilings. S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel has a nice, relaxed atmosphere - beachy theme. Room was a good size for the 2 of us - we were there for a girls' weekend. Close to the Galleria and good restaurants. Only issue is the AC - doesn't cool the room consistently. We alternated between hot and cold all night. Hotel kind of hard to find - you have to really look for the sign - almost missed it but had been warned to pay attention by my friend.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Karey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for giving us a first time choice, here at the Hotel Indigo in Houston. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will share your comments with our staff members. Again, thank you for staying with us. Come Again! S. Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Address: 5160 Hidalgo St, Galleria / Uptown, Houston, TX 77056-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Houston
#68 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#80 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $118 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria is located in the trendy Houston Galleria neighborhood - at the heart of the Uptown District - home to this innovative Houston hotel. Let us Inspire You. Our non-smoking rooms have breathtaking decor, over sized beds, fluffy over sized pillows and cozy duvets. We have complimentary parking outside, as well as, complimentary high speed Internet hot spots inside the hotel. An inviting lobby and pub styled social area welcomes you into this Houston hotel. Relax and enjoy our quick service bistro (Cross Roads)for cutting edge cuisine, as we proudly brew Houston's local Dodd Coffee. Our meeting rooms are trendy and stylish - a perfect balance for business or social events. To experience Hotel Indigo Houston Galleria is to indulge in high peace. Like the uptown neighborhood, we are dedicated to pleasing you. You won't find a better fit than our Hotel in the Houston Galleria Uptown Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Houston At The Galleria Hotel Houston
Hotel Indigo Houston
Indigo Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing