We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“splendid place to hang your hat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #63 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

the proprietors of the hotel were amazing, welcoming and accomodating.
the hotel was clean, well appointed, decorated lovely with comfortable beds and amenities.
the little extras such as complimentary cookies, bottled water and chex mix were a nice treat.
the breakfast incl was one of the best i have had in a hotel, the waffles were in the shape of texas!
the service exceeded excellence.
the airport shuttle was fast and staff efficient and friendly
the bathroom even had a shower chair for elderly or guest with special needs

Room Tip: main floor rooms accessible to parking, main area/bkft room and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Splendid Guest:

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. The waffles shaped in the state of Texas is pretty AWESOME :) Thank you for sharing.

Happy Holidays,
The Team at Days Inn Hobby Airport Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 745 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

- Rooms nice & clean
- Breakfast-Buffet is OK
- Hotel is well equipped (Guest-Laundry, small FitnessCenter, etc.)
- Hotel is good located between Houston Downtown and NASA Space Center near the Highway (no sounds in the Hotel!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Oliver A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Happy Holidays from our Family to yours
The Team at Days Inn Houston Hobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I booked this hotel on booking.com because the price was right in the middle and it had pretty good reviews. It was so much more than I expected!! The rooms were clean and decorated very nicely. The shower had great water pressure and was very clean. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful (they even had our A/C on prior to arrival!) and the breakfasts were way better than most inclusive ones! Our kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The location was fairly busy but you'd never know it because the rooms were tucked away off the street. I would absolutely stay here again and would encourage any of my friends and family to do the same!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkgallegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Clean and large room, quiet and friendly staff. Would stay again. It is a little outside of Houston but if you have a car you can reach all the main attractions in a couple of minutes. Only negative thing to point out is that breakfest was empty 30 minutes before the end of breakfest time and nothing being refilled.

Room Tip: Even the room on the ground floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matze S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Days Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the breakfast or lack there of. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during our breakfast bar. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Rooms are clean, spacious, very close to Hobby Airport ,Houston. They have free shuttle to and from the airport. They provide decent complimentary breakfast as well. I will definitely go back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mufc1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your room, the airport shuttle and our breakfast bar. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tracy I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FranGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
#292 of 518 in Houston
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#21 Family Hotel in Houston
#29 Business Hotel in Houston
#33 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $86 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing