We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Nearby Hotels
$210
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$169
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
$159
$104
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
448
212
57
15
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
212
57
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againgreat place to stayking bedfree shuttleflat screen tvfree breakfasthot tubcoffee makernext morningwould highly recommend this hotelone night staythe shuttle drivergreat roommicrowavemotelcouch
Filter
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 757 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel. I have to say that I am a very picky person when it come to hotels. This place was very nice. The room was large, spacious and VERY clean! The bathroom was nice. The breakfast each morning was very good. Loved the Texas shaped waffles! My husband loved the eggs, sausage and one morning bisquits and gravy. Sonya, the lady who prepares the breakfast is so sweet! I don't think she speaks much English, but that didn't stop us from becoming friends.

I kept reading the reviews about the bar/strip joint across the street. We would have never known it was there if we had not actually seen it ourselves. We just prayed for the people over there every night when we pulled into the hotel.

We had no problems at the hotel other than one night the boiler went out and we had no hot water. It was fixed the very next morning.

Room Tip: We did stay upstairs so that we wouldn't have anyone above us.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjholland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had a short layover in Houston -- hotel was only a mile away and was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff was very helpful and courteous and there was even water and a cookie in the room! We were very pleased with our short stay and would definitely choose this same hotel next time!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The price to stay at the hotel was great. The room was bigger than we thought it was going to be. It was also clean. We would stay there again. No activities for kids. Houston hobby airport is less than 5 min away.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torreswedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel was very clean on inside and out. The service was great and the continental had some eggs and sausage instead of a couple of muffins. All said this is the best hotel for the value that I have stayed in for a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at...Arriving at Houston Intl Airport(IAH), and travelling to Days Inn is about a 40 min drive, but worth the drive. The hotel itself is closer to Houston Hobby(HOU)...Check in was seamless, rooms were clean. Rooms had all the amenities including a free cookies and free wifi..Bottled water, and fridge were a plus..Originally planning to stay downtown, but parking at downtown hotels were $15+ a day on top of room rates....In order to get around a houston a car is a must have and days inn offered FREE ample parking. Between 630a-930a there was free breakfast, nothing fancy, but nice and simple. Eggs, sausage, make ur own waffles, pastry, coffee, juice, etc...
For those wanting to eat somewhere else, there is a Denny's restaurant about a block away that u can see from the hotel..For those needing a market, there is a 24hr Walmart superstore 5 mins drive south of the hotel right pass the mall..
Would definitely make the drive again from houston international airport to days inn at hobby...

Room Tip: Get a room downstairs so u dont have to carry luggage up the stairs
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkt2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews