We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, they include little extras @ economy price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #48 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Unexpected value. Free computer & printer use. Great hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emstatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 743 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

Saw the reviews online and though SURELY it can't be all that....but it was, and more. For the quality of this stay you would normally pay $169 or so. But only $71 at this Days inn, we were pleasantly greeted by two comfortable beds, extras such as bottled water in the room (i mean, who does that?) flat screen TV, extra shampoo AND CONDITIONER, etc. Breakfast was awesome, near Denny's quality, excellent food and we were FULL. Service was top notch and you could tell they really cared if you had a good night sleep or not. (oh yeah, we did.) highly recommend - will stay here again on next trip to houston. ONLY possible negative is location, in Hobby airport area there are a lot of businesses with bars on windows, strip club across the street. Hotel is an oasis of peace within it all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I just spent 4 awesome nights in one of the nicest, cleanest, most impressive rooms I have ever been in. All of the staff were very freindly and helpful, The room was very large and extreamly comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and having a seperate sofa in the room was so nice when there on my down times. All of the ammenities that were listed far exceeded my expectations, I would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone I know and when I return to Houston, I will be proudly staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamus68ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and 5 days arriving on the 14th. We booked the hotel online. The pics were beautiful, and when we actually got to the hotel, the pics didn't even do it justice! The room, lobby, outside, the pool, spa, laundry room and fitness rooms were all AMAZING! The service was wonderful, and their breakfast was worth waking up early for! :) Not one complaint!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saragalica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Excellent hotel to stay at. Especially with the proximity to the Hobby airport. Very clean with good amenities for a hotel this size. Upscale for a Days Inn with fair prices and good people in charge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffthayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We had just returned from a 7 day cruise in the Caribbean. After that kind of pampering, our expectation were not high for a one-night hotel stay.
WOW, were we surprised. Very clean and updated lobby and room. Very comfortable bed in a large room. Couch, large HD TV, Frig, Microwave, Excellent shower.

Breakfast was excellent; Scrambled eggs, hash browns, Belgian Waffles and all the other normal items.

The manager gave us a free ride in the shuttle to the airport. Very friendly guy, refused my tip.

He even let me keep one of the ceramic mugs that was in the room. (Free advertising for him, I suppose.)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

At first we were a little weary about the doors being on the outside, but we were pleasantly surprised! Nice, clean rooms, comfy beds, a flat screen TV, and really nice staff! They even served Texas shaped waffles! It was a really nice place, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chavachaparrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#19 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#27 Family Hotel in Houston
#29 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $92 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing