We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Ranked #55 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend stay here! Extremely clean hotel. The staff was very nice and attentative. Location was perfect for shopping at the Galleria and getting downtwon wasn't bad either. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Jeremy T.,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your excellent comments will be sure to be shared with our departments. As you mentioned our dedicated staff is happy to continually provide attentive and friendly service. We are proud to offer a great location in the Galleria area . Everything is so accessible! We look forward to your next stay with us should your travels bring you back to Houston.

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    174
    65
    28
    17
See reviews for
172
73
36
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great short stay for business trip close to Galleria. Price is comparatively high since you don't get breakfast and have to pay daily parking. There are other options close by where you get breakfast incuded for same rate. Clean room, quick service on any issues. Shuttle service within 3-mile radius is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Alisa A.,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It sounds like you had a pleasant overall experience and we hope you will join us again when your travels bring you to Houston. We are always happy to hear when guests enjoy the services we provide including our complimentary shuttle service. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to be competitively priced while striving to remain ahead in the overall service and accommodations that are offerered.

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The staff of this hotel are unusually polite and helpful. Some of the best service I've experienced in a mid-priced hotel. I recommend it without reservation. Though the breakfast is standard and limited, the dining room and set-up are very easy on the guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JackRussellTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear JackRussellTerrier,

Cute dog! Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us and sharing your experience with other travellers. Your comments will be shared with the staff who provide work to provide excellent guest service. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Houston!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is was a very lackluster hotel, I expected much more and $10 to park was absolutely ridiculous, please watch your food when eating at the restaurant , I found a hair in my food and nothing was done about it, this is not Hilton worthy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Michael J,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay with us. It is unfortuante to hear you were disappointed with the stay. We will certainly take your comments into consideration for improvements in the future. If you are ever in the area again we'd be happy to welcome you back with a more positive experience.


Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is one of the few hotels where I can find little fault. My friend and I arrived late morning on the 29th of January 2014 for a two night stay. Our room was ready and waiting well before the official check-in time. The hotel lobby was painted in bright white throughout making the hotel feel awake and very much alive. Too many hotels seem to go for darker colours for their décor. The bedroom and bathroom were exceptionally clean and the beds gave a very restful night's sleep.

On the 30th we both had the buffet breakfast which was about $9.95 each. A good selection including fruit, waffles, bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. There were a la carte items that could be purchased such as made to order omelettes but we were full with just the buffet alone. They also had a "happy hour" from 4:30pm-6:30pm where a selection of snacks were made available. Can not remember if this was available every night or just on the weekdays.

There were a lot of restaurants around the area within walking distance. Mexican seems to be quite popular in the area. There was a Chinese café about half a mile's walk which wasn't too bad.

Only downside was that the Internet in the rooms was a little slow.

This was a really great hotel. Both my friend and myself really enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms with higher floor may be able to see more than just a car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Roger B,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While we value all of our reviews we are always happy to see a great review from a senior contributor. Your comments will be shared with the hotel team members. Thanks again for voting us "one of the best hotels!"

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henryeta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel was immaculate and very quiet. We rested well on comfortable beds and great linens. The location was not ideal as we were going on a cruise and was 45 minutes from the cruise terminal. That was not the hotels fault. Great shopping and dining in the area, however all were very pricey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Jimmy S,

Thanks so much for your recent stay with us prior to your cruise. While we are not located in the Galveston area we do offer a great "pre" or "post" vacation stop to due some shopping and dining at the world renowned Galleria Mall and close by restaurants. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back for a weekend getaway.

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I must say that I have stayed in this hotel for 3 times now. The first and second time were great, no problems at all and I loved it not only because of the clean rooms, convenient parking, nice lobby, etc. but because for me the convenience of having a great breakfast at your hotel is very important, so that way I don't have to leave and make a stop at another place to have a decent breakfast. The breakfast is great, as I mentioned before, they can make you fresh omelette if you want and the price is not bad at all, I think it was $12 the breakfast all you can eat from the buffet and the fresh omelette.

Anyway, the third time was very unpleasant because I did not have hot water in the morning! I waited for 15 minutes for at leas to get warm water, but nothing.. I think that is a must and basic at a hotel! I am not sure if it was because there were a couple times that we had power outage for 1 second and then electricity came back but I was not happy with that. We are talking about a hotel located in a "fancy" area and having this type of issues was very dissapointing.

I have not gotten back to this hotel since then just because of this really bad experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Maria E,

First, let me thank you for your loyalty. We really appreciate that you've stayed with us on multiple occasions and hope that we will be able to see you again soon. We apologize for unfortunate incident and the inconvenience it caused. We are certainly aware of the issue and will be making every step to fix it for everyone in the future.
Again, we hope you will consider staying with us again soon. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Address: 3201 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#21 Family Hotel in Houston
#52 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown District, the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area hotel is surrounded by a lively mix of shops and restaurants. Our Houston hotel is steps from the prominent Galleria Mall offering excellent shopping and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing