We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Houston trip to visit Ziggy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Ranked #64 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great location and a very nice hotel. Rooms were smaller than expected but very clean and well kept. Location was within ,walking distance of the Galleria Mall. The hotel offers shuttle service within a 2 mile radius. A nice touch in inclement weather or a situation where you don't have a car rented. The staff is very courteous and can relate to many nationalities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear James Y,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We appreciate you noticing our ideal location away from traffic of Westheimer Rd. but also within walking distance to the Galleria Mall, shops, and restaurants. Our shuttle is available for transportation within a 3 mile radius. We offer a variety of room types on property including full suites with a whirlpool, junior king suites with added room and space, and spacious standard king single and queen double occupancy rooms. Your comments will be shared with our staff and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Most Hospitably,

Brooke S.
Senior Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 663 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Pros: Clean, pleasant staff, wonderful breakfast, frig and microwave in room, location by Galleria and other nice shopping areas/restaurants, number of plugs in room, free wireless Internet services, comfortable beds and linen, dinner available on-site (which is rare for this type of hotel)! Nice lounge chair and excellent office chair, good hotel for business traveler

Cons: Rooms are not designed to allow for two people to dress at one time. The swimming pool is by the glass wall of the front lobby. I was very self-conscious. The only suite has a king bed only. Would be nice to have option of 2 kings or queens in a suite

Non-issue: The much-reported gentlemen's club next door is walled off from the hotel. I would have never noticed its presence had others not pointed it out. I did pass it and judging from the neighborhood and the valet parking, I would think this club is more expensive and attracts better behaved clientele than your basic strip joint.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrayingMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear PrayingMother,

Thank you for your detailed and descriptive review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. In particular, you noticed many amenities and services that make us stand out from other hotels in the area. Thank you for mentioning our ideal location, complimentary amenities such as high speed wi-fi, and the Great American Grill Restaurant. located on site.

As you noticed even our standard rooms are equipped with the refridgerator, microwave, and hospitality center. While we do not have rooms with two king beds, we do offer rooms with two queen beds, or King Junior Suite rooms with a King bed and a pullout sofa bed. Also our spacious King standard rooms include a pull-out sofa bed.

We hope you will join us again soon!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Senior Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Booked two double rooms (#810 and #812) for two nights.

The good:

Front desk staff was attentive to details and registration was a breeze. I had requested for a high floor when I booked the rooms a number of weeks ago and we were given rooms on the 8th floor. I appreciated that my request was granted.

Rooms were clean and air conditioning worked very well especially in Houston hot summer days. Beds were also very comfortable.

Lobby was elegant and well furnished and maintained.

The huge Galleria mall is within a very short walking distance.

The wifi works very well through out the hotel and the speed is quiet good. Used my smart phone and iPad in the rooms and lobby.

We requested for a late checkout and Jennifer at the front desk was very awesome in granting our request until 3:00 pm. We were out by 2:00 but really appreciated the flexibility especially as they were fully booked. Thanks Jennifer.

The not so good:

The $10 for parking.

Based on my experience and that of my three friends, we will not hesitate to stay here again next time we are visiting H-town and we will definitely recommend this hotel to out of town guests.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Matsebula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Matsebula,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your review where you've noticed so many of our exceptional features in our ideal location. Your kind words about our guest service will be shared with our staff. You've also noticed our housekeeping department's exceptional attention to detail and cleanliness. Our complimentary high speed wi-fi makes doing business or surfing the internet super easy. You can count on a great connection and speed everytime. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed here several times when I visit family in Houston. I require a wheelchair accessible room and I have always been extremely comfortable in the accessible rooms. Hotel clean, staff friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of an automatic door at the back entrance where most of the accessible parking is located. Makes is very difficult for wheelchair users to utilize back entrance without assistance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Terry W,

Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay.

Thank you for recognizing our staff and service. Your comments will be shared with the team.
We will also very much take into consideration your comments regarding the entrance accessibility. The property complies with ADA regulations but we always look for ways to improve our guests experiences.

Have a great day!
Brooke S.
Senior Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay. It was a great hotel and the location was absolutely perfect. The staff was great and very helpful, and the room was very nice and clean. Great stay. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Robert R,

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel and taking time to recognize us! Your comments will be shared with our staff. We can't wait for your next stay with us and look forward to providing the same level of service and comfort you expect.

Thanks again for your loyalty!

Brooke S.
Senior Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

just hate to pay for parking, but the bed was the best I've ever slept in in a hotel and the television had the best picture I've seen in a long time. with so many other hotels offering free HOT breakfasts, just thought there should have been a free hot breakfast here too. especially since they are charging for parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Donald M,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and are glad you rested well in our Garden Sleep System Beds. They are a favorite among many! We have received many compliments about our breakfast being the best value in the Galleria Area and strive to provide the highest quality breakfast around. In addition, our on site parking garage provides convenience in the prime galleria area. Thanks again for your stay. We hope you have a great day and hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Senior Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is so handy to everywhere in the Galleria district. Compared to other hotels in the area is is very cost competitive, which is why I chose it. Within a 500 yd cirlce price vay by about USD100

Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cranjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Cranjee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We appreciate you noticing the ideal location within the Galleria neighborhood. Thank you for also noting the great value we continually provide. We thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Brooke S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area

Address: 3201 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Houston
#21 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#52 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $92 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown District, the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area hotel is surrounded by a lively mix of shops and restaurants. Our Houston hotel is steps from the prominent Galleria Mall offering excellent shopping and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing