We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Nearby Hotels
$210
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$169
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
$159
$104
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
363
188
77
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
188
77
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmen's clubgalleria areafront deskgreat hotelwalking distancefamily weddingparking garagemile radiusstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe hotel staffclean roomshotel is locatedconvenient locationbusiness travelereasy accessbusiness tripshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 681 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed back to back 2 weekends at this hotel for business.

Rooms were specious, clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms bright, clean, spacious. Shower was good, water pressure and temperature in bathroom was good. TV was LCD but the programs selection not great. Very close by (walking distance) to the Galleria mall, Water Wall, restaurants (not a great selection in walking distance, just average bistro and diners).

Not the ideal place for a family stay but you can (Note: a Gentleman's club/adult entertainment next door - though the appearance is very discrete and no flashy neon signs or posters - hardly can tell).

Room Tip: Don't expect any great outside view from any room - the building orientation is such that no great view is possible. But it's an urban, decent, clean neighborhood so view is not terrible either.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LotusEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear LotusEye,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!

I've shared your comments with the staff. Although your office is downtown I certainly hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you're in the Houston area. We do provide easy access to the highway that will take you straight to downtown, ask the front desk for the best routes to avoid the morning/evening rush hour commutes.

Thank you again for taking time out of your day to write a review. We appreciate your time.

Warmest Regards,
Diane Giagnacovo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was very good, the staff very friendly and helpful - at all times of the day and night. The gym is OK for a hotel fitness room. The pool is nice, the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are very spacious, clean and fresh looking. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Houston.

Room Tip: I was on level 2 but my colleagues on levels 4 and 6 said the same positive comments about their rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Stephen B,

Thank you for your recent review! We appreciate your kind words. I've shared your compliments with the staff and we're happy to know that you will be back next time your travel plans bring you to Houston.

We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

for the price... the hotel is PERFECT. Location, Clean, Staff and food all were perfect. The front desk staff were great. The kids loved the breakfast buffet and there is a bar thats open in the evenings. Walk less than one block to the Galleria!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Frank n,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review on our hotel! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and you had positive feedback to share with us. Please think of us next time you're in the area, we'd love to have you.

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The design of the facility,and the excellent service from the staff makes this a perfect location for the business travelor. The lobby is organized around a two-side fireplace. On both sides there are sitting groups of over stuffed sofa. Adjacent to the sitting area are work tables for four. The cafe is next to the lobby. Coffee service is always available. There are pastries in the morning, cookies in the afternoon. It is an excellenet location, when needing to conduct business on the road.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrugalTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We often receive compliments about our fantastic location! We're tucked behind the Galleria (away from the busy commute on Westheimer Rd) but still just 1/2 block from the Galleria Mall. It's great for business and leisure travel! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back.

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This property is relatively new and very well maintained. The staff is warm and friendly, the rooms are typical Hilton rooms but in great condition, the parking garage is convenient and the room rates are very attractive. All in all, a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jney777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear jney777,

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you taking time out to share your feedback with us. We often receive compliments about our location and our friendly staff. Thank you for noticing, I've shared your comments with our staff and we'll continue to strive to provide excellent customer service and maintain our hotel as if it was brand new!

Have a great day,
Diane G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews