We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Nearby Hotels
$197
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$174
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$259
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
$183
$104
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
363
188
77
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
188
77
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalleria areafront deskgreat hotelwalking distanceparking feefamily weddingmile radiusstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe hotel staffhotel is locatedclean roomsconvenient locationbusiness tripeasy accessshuttle servicehgisage
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 681 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This property is relatively new and very well maintained. The staff is warm and friendly, the rooms are typical Hilton rooms but in great condition, the parking garage is convenient and the room rates are very attractive. All in all, a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jney777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear jney777,

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you taking time out to share your feedback with us. We often receive compliments about our location and our friendly staff. Thank you for noticing, I've shared your comments with our staff and we'll continue to strive to provide excellent customer service and maintain our hotel as if it was brand new!

Have a great day,
Diane G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed over for one night here just to try out a new hotel and was very happy with the stay.

The staff was friendly and the room excellent. The place is well maintained and clean.
Really nicely situated with free wifi which worked out well.

Don't have anything negative to contribute - just note the parking fee at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonovanIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear DonovanIII,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your compliments with TripAdvisor! I've shared your comments with the staff and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you tried us out and hopefully you will return next time your travel plans bring you to the area.

Thank you again and I hope you have a great day!

Sincerely,
Diane Giagnacovo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Staff are very friendly and very responsive to every need. This property is well maintained and looks as good as opening day. The full service restaurant has a great menu with very tasty food. I have found this hotel to be very consistent as we have stayed here many times over the past three years. Great location for business or pleasure with lots of nearby shops and restaurants!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hilton56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear hilton56003,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review on your stay with us! I've shared your feedback with our staff. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and your stay was pleasant and memorable. Thank you again and have a nice day!

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

So was shooting for next door embassy but that was sold out. 3.5 stars.

The rooms were a bit dated but clean
Turned on heater one night and you could smell the old heater.
Location a good walk from galleria buy they have shuttle.
Next to the strip club so if your into that great place to stay.
Was interesting they didn't have breakfast as part of package. I think other hgi do unless that changed recently.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank jf005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear jf005,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We're disappointed to hear that your experience was simply decent, but we certainly do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had our quarterly meeting in Houston and used this facility for our meeting. As with most Hilton Gardens the focus is on the business traveler. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had all the items needed to aid in your work. There is free WiFi, extra outlets on the large desk, a business center with multiple PC's and printers. The staff was like our office assitance making multiple copies and helping with transportation to and from the Air Port. They could not do enough and werer eager to help. This hotel in a bit of a distance from the air port but well worth every second of drive time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Joe C,

Thank you for your review! I've shared your comments with the staff. It sounds like you had a successful meeting and a nice stay. We are happy to assist you with your printing, copying, scanning, faxing needs! Please visit us again the next time your travel plans bring you to the Houston Galleria Area!

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews