We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean; great staff; great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Ranked #49 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Caldaro sulla Strada del Vino, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very clean; great staff; great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

very clean; great staff; great location. Thanks to everyone for the reviews...most helpful for me. Remember to ask for a room away from the air conditioner noise.

Room Tip: above 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasangelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Dallas Angel,

Thank you for your review!

I'm happy that the reviews were helpful and that you also enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind next time you're in Houston. The city has a lot of exciting weekend activities coming up in the summer months - don't miss out! Come take a short drive down to Houston and enjoy the city for a mini-vacation!

Please visit our website for weekend specials and packages! I hope you have a lovely day and hopefully we'll see you back!

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    178
    67
    28
    17
See reviews for
175
73
36
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip in Houston. Good service, nice rooms. This hotel always seems to be crowded, probably because of it's great location near the Galleria. It's less than a block to get inside the mall, which is neat with it's indoor skating rink and really nice stores. The only complaint I had was that the restaurant wasn't open for dinner. They did serve some nice free food during happy hour. The breakfast was great with the cook-to-order omelet. I got some good restaurant recommendations from the front desk personnel, and I highly recommend the Greek place around the corner called Alexander the Great. I had a great meal and the server was professional and knowledgeable. Don't fill up on the regular bread because they also serve piping hot fresh pita bread with the meal. Great place to stay based on the location and value. I'm a big Hilton fan, and if you travel frequently you MUST join HHonors, which is a great travel club. It's easy to earn free stays.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Hulaemma & Loyal Hilton Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to tell us a little bit about your stay! I've shared your kind words with our staff. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are eager to have you back!

We're happy you enjoyed our appetizers in the evening, I usually can't resist myself (but I always say that I'm just doing a quick "taste test") :-)

I also just wanted to take the opportunity to let you know that we offer a full breakfast (which I'm glad you were able to enjoy while you were here) and we also offer dinner and evening room service. I'm sorry that you were told that our restaurant was closed for dinner - we actually offer quite an array of options on our dinner menu... Next time you're here try our Caribbean Salmon (it's delicious!) & of course, the Great American Grill (our restaurant) is famous for our Mobley Burger!

We look forward to see you again!

Warmest regards,
Diane G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn Galleria Hotel has been host to my Company's monthly educational meetings for the past 2 1/2 years. These monthly meetings include 4 nights stay.

We keep coming back because of the first class service we receive. The hotel employees are very personable and responsive to all guests. This hotel has a full service restaurant and great tasting food. You will find this hotel to be very clean and well managed.

Most important, this first class service is consistent from month to month. In the past 2 1/2 years not one of our employees or meeting attendees has ever made a complaint about this Hotel! Whether you’re in Houston, Texas for business or personal you will have a great experience at this Five Star Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank hilton56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Valued and Loyal Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review for our hotel! It's so nice to share your wonderful compliments with our staff.

Each department works very hard to provide the very best service and value for your money!
We're happy when it is noticed! :)

We are now offering a client appreciation dinner once a month and are keeping you in mind when we select our dates! Thank you once again for your kind words and we'll see you soon!

Warmest regards,
Diane G & the entire HGI Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I always try and rate a place by comparing expectations to performance, and in this respect the Hilton Garden Inn exceed my expectations. Our stay was as part of a wedding party, much of our attention was centered on things other than the accommodations. That being said, the facilities were very good and did not impede on the wedding party in the least. The lobby turned out to be the perfect gathering place. The food service area (and bar) were perfect for the setting and the staff went beyond my expectations in assisting us. Staff was helpful and responsive to our needs, especially the wait staff at the bar and our helpful transportation folks.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed them both. The accommodations are what you would expect for the price and it was the helpful and professional staff that made the difference to me.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tacobender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review about your stay with us! I've shared your compliments with the staff.

We have several wedding groups each weekend and throughout time we've really worked hard to make sure that our guests transportation needs are met! So, I'm happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service as well as the hotel.

Please let us know next time you're in Houston, we'd love to have you stay with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
708 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

One would think that they were in a luxury hotel at 3 star rates.Service and staff are excellent.Very good and well equipped business center.Late afternoon comp cookies fresh baked and sweet rolls in the AM.Convenient location.

Room Tip: Corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Dealmaker,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel! We're so happy that you enjoyed the freshly baked cookies in the evening and the fully equipped business center. The copy machine can scan, print in color/copy in color, and fax! We're also happy that you find our location convenient - it's nice to be tucked away from the busy Westheimer Rd. commute.

P.S. People are often shocked when they step into the hotel as it definitely does have a "4-star" feel for a "3-star price" I couldn't have said it better myself!

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you back sometime soon!

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn Galleria a week ago prior to going on a cruise. We had 5 in our party (2 families) and check in went smooth. The first rooms we got had 2 queen beds that seemed a bit small for our 2 kids to sleep together in one. We went back down and asked if they could give us 2 connecting rooms. We had our father in law stay in the one with the king and then we used the hide a bed in that room for our son. We then stayed in the second room with our daughter, the kids loved it as we had the door cracked and they could run back and forth. The staff was very accomodating as we had already been the the first rooms for an hour. No problem at all.

The next morning we came down to try the breakfast and as we passed the front desk the staff asked how the rooms worked out. Very impressed they remembered and cared, showed me they had great customer service. The breakfast is great and well worth the $10 price. They have a make your own waffle iron that is super easy to use and our kiddos loved! All types of choices for just about anyones taste, french toast, pancakes, omletes, ceral, bacon, etc..

We also used the laundry facilities when our son spilled something on his nice shirt, very handy. Workout room is decent with good equipment. Beds were comfy and internet access was easy and fast. Location if convient, there is a Chipotle just down the street one way and in the other direction there are tons of shops and restaurants in the Galleria area.

I noticed the hotel has a SUV for shuttling people around and while we didn't use it, it seemed many people did. I think the only small downside (depends on who you are) is there is a mens club next door. The club appears to be very high end and is surrounded by a large wall, the only time you notice it is when you drive by. It's called "Men's club of Houston" so it's pretty discrete. Didn't bother us at all. Overall a great stay and I would recommend.

Room Tip: Higher rooms above the 4th floor won't look at the parking garage on the backside of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review! I have shared your feedback with our staff and everyone is so happy that all those little details that we take pride in really get noticed!

Please think of us next time you're in the Houston Galleria Area.

Have a wonderful day!

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Good choice if your intention is to be close the the Galleria. Parking is a little awkward as they only have a DARK, tight-turn parking garage. Here are the pros: Nice, helpful staff. Good size rooms. Cons: Breakfast is more like a Hampton Inn level, but you pay for. Ingredients not up to par. Shower head more like 15 squirt guns than a relaxing shower head. Not sure why hotels these days can't improve in this category if they want to attract the business traveler. TV- here is another that one that I can't understand. Why do they install TV's that blast the volume when you first turn it on!!!!!! Can anyone in the hotel industry explain why? Last but not least, no HD. I have been to lesser properties that offered HD. Not too difficult to understand that most people have it and would like to enjoy it while travelling.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 365travelNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!

We’re happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and had a pleasant experience with our staff – we are continuously making efforts to ensure that we anticipate our guests needs and provide it to the best of our ability – with courtesy.

I’ve shared your feedback with our staff and we’re in the process of addressing your concerns with the TV volume, HD signal, and the shower head. It would be helpful to know which room where actually staying in so I can have that particular room inspected for the problems you mentioned. If you read this and could get in touch with Diane in the sales department it would be greatly appreciated (the number is 713-629-0101).

As far as breakfast, I was very surprised to hear your comments. We always have such great feedback regarding our breakfast. Hampton Inn is set up a bit differently and offers a continental breakfast, where our brand does not. We offer a full cooked-to-order breakfast and only charge $9.95 for it. Did you know that in addition to the hot buffet we also cook-to-order whatever you’d like as well? We also bake our muffins and croissants fresh every morning! We also offer daily breakfast specials as well.

Once again, thank you for your comments. I hope you have a great day!

Warmest Regards,
Diane G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Address: 3201 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#21 Family Hotel in Houston
#52 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown District, the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area hotel is surrounded by a lively mix of shops and restaurants. Our Houston hotel is steps from the prominent Galleria Mall offering excellent shopping and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing