We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience // Superb Beer”

Saint Arnold Brewing Company
Ranked #33 of 290 things to do in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience // Superb Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Well this was my first Brewery Tour but it went down pretty well. I have just moved to Houston and I am always in search for places to visit is during weekend. Saw this one on tripadvisor and gave it a shot. So its located in an area surrounded by lot of Rail Road not that it matters but gave a nice feeling to the trip. Once you are in you are given a complementary glass which you can trade with bigger one by paying few extra bucks which you MUST. You are also given 4 tokens which gets you 4 beers. There are 5-6 options available but one which you must try is SANTO. Loved it. Tried their pretzel too was pretty good too. You wont regret the trip that's for sure.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kunal013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    60
    13
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Saint Arnolds has an excellent selection of tasty beers. There's something for all tastes. For those that like the lighter beers- there's the WeedWacker. If your desire is for something darker- there's the delicious Santo.

Upon entering and paying your $8- you will receive a nice 8 ounce brewery glass containing four tokens. Each token can be magically transformed into a beer of your choice. What could be better than this?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
248 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome Brewery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Really neat brewery! I loved the open hall feel when you walked in. The glass and 4 beers for $8 was a great deal. I wish I would have gotten the food as it looked delicious. A lot of people brought their own food and were watching football.

The root beer is incredible! and Free! make sure to not miss

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThatBGuye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Saturday afternoon diversion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

There IS parking but just not well marked. Fun atmosphere, good beer. Short tours covering the history of not only the brewery but beer itself. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our guide Frank made the tour very enjoyable. I would highly recommend a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EVVellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good beer but bad parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Can't beat $8 for 4 beers. Kind of cool to hang out in the hall. Next time I will bring my own food. Parking is an absolute nightmare so get there early!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Arnold Brewing Company also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Saint Arnold Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing