We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun tour!”

Saint Arnold Brewing Company
Ranked #33 of 299 things to do in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun tour!”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We took the tour on a Saturday and there was a large crowd. We still got to take the tour. Atmosphere is fun! People brought games and snacks.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    61
    13
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very cool, great stop while in Houston area.”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I have made SABC a traditional stop every time I visit Houston. The beer and atmosphere is great. The brewery is clean. You can bring your own snacks during the tasting hours. I highly recommend this stop

Helpful?
Thank pope2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very nice way to have a drink with your friends/family and enjoy a brewing tour”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The tour is a very good deal, you can try all Saint Arnold beers. Most people seem to have a drink before the tour, then the tour starts, it only takes 20 to 30 min if I remember correctly, then you can enjoy more beer tasting. It should definitely be considered as a brewing tour / beer tasting, maybe not worth it if you don't like beer and only want to see the tour.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Izou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi,texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A beer connoisseur's version of heaven!”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

You get $20+ worth of high-quality craft beer for $7. I recommend upgrading to the pint glass for an additional $5. You get more beer and your choice of souvenir glass. Tour guides have a great sense of humor ,and vast brew knowledge. They allow outside food, so it's a great afternoon picnic idea! It gets crowded on Saturdays, so get there early. A small brewery means a short tour, but I highly recommend it. It's pretty hot in the brew kettle area, so dress like your going to be outside all day in the Texas heat. Saint Arnold is one of the best breweries in the country! Mon-Fri 3pm-4:15pm, tour 3:30. Sat 11am-2pm, tours at Noon, 1pm, and 2pm.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank abscess234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Best Attraction in Houston”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Best attraction in Houston, a must do if you're in Houston

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Walker8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Arnold Brewing Company also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Saint Arnold Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing