We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Homely”

Regency Suites Bush Airport
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Suites Bush Airport
Ranked #419 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Hartford, CT
1 review
“Quiet and Homely”
Reviewed March 25, 2008

It was quiet and had a very homely feel to it. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful with directions and things to do since I had a lot of time to kill. I definitely recommend this place if you are looking for something economical and comfortable at the same time!

  • Liked — It was smaill, not a lot of noise, felt very safe.
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank peterson_samantha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    2
    11
See reviews for
3
1
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2008

This hotel was a dump and needs to have its rating lowered to “1” star. It was rated 3 stars when I booked it, however Courtyards by Marriott have the same ratings. I cannot believe all the past reviews stating what a good/great hotel it is…

The room was dirty, beds in poor condition and items were missing or not available.

 Hairdryer missing
 Internet not functioning or available
 No iron or ironing board
 Broken furniture
 Dirty bathroom…& on

This hotel would be perfect for short stays in the “red” light districts. Complimentary breakfast was offered in the lobby, however the stench in the lobby was unbearable.

Note - I am a business traveler who travels 50% of the time and very familiar with the ratings and qualities within the hotel industry…
Someone one needs to revisit this hotel and determine their true rating - they are not equal to any Marriott property.

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RTravelUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

new york, NY
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2008

It was small, clean and quiet! I felt like I was on vacation even though I was there for work. The staff was friendly, and everything was clean. For the price, it was a wonderful place!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank troops87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2007

This hotel is a GREAT Value. It is just a short cab ride from the airport and a mile or two from great shopping and business area. The service is excellent as it is a small operation and managed by a very professional staff. I enjoyed my stay very much and I would recommend this hotel to leisure and business travelers

  • Liked — Service and Value
  • Disliked — No pool and exercise facility
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ankruious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2007

This hotel is a great value for any business and/or leisure traveler. My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our 3 day business visit to Houston and found the staff very helpful and the rooms extremely clean and spacious. We enjoyed the DVD players in the rooms as it gave us something to do in the evening. The breakfast was a nice addition even though it has limited options.

The location of the hotel is excellent because we were only 3 miles from the airport and 2 miles from the Greenspoint business district where all of our meetings were.

  • Liked — comfort and cleanliness
  • Disliked — small breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 10, 2005

New very nice physical plant. High speed internet using wire connect was reliable. Refrigerator, microwave, DVD player and 28 inch TV are handy. It only took 18 hours to get the DVD reset so that I could play other than a G rated movie. Breakfast was told to me to be a banana and an orange, so I never tried it. I stayed 5 nights and can tell that the pillowcases were not changed for at least 3 of them. I believe the sheets weren't either.
Someone turns the ventilation system from Cool to Fan after you depart for a day at work. In Houston. In August. For a room facing west. So at the end of the day you come back to a hot and very humid room. Cool down and dry out takes about 1 hour.
The hotel backs up onto a high speed freight rail line. The ground does not shake, but the low frequency as the engine passes is notable, though much less intrusive than you might expect.
Factoring in the price, it would be nice value for the money IF they would just leave the air conditioning alone.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 19, 2005

This was an excellent room. Usually when you book a room online they show a beautiful room that you dont end up getting when you check in, with this hotel you actually got to stay in the nice room that they show on the website. The bed was comfortable, had a seperate personal sitting area, clean bathrooms and wonderful decorating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the houston area. A+!!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston Bush Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston North
Courtyard Houston North
#235 of 516 in Houston
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport at Greenspoint
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Bush Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Bush Airport

Property: Regency Suites Bush Airport
Address: 15420 W Hardy Rd, Houston, TX 77060-3602
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Suites Bush Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Suites Bush Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Suites Bush Airport Hotel Houston
Regency Bush Airport
Regency Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing