We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in willow brook!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
Ranked #47 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
austin
1
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Brand new hotel with flat screen tv's, ceiling fan and a shower that you would find in a custom built home! Room was very comfy with variety of pillows and blankets to sleep with. Only downside was the wifi didn't work very well in my room and would lose connection every few minutes. The staff was very attentive to all my needs and were great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 209 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
1
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Service is great!!!!! Staff is extremely friendly. Good location. I definitely recommend this place to all. Good value for the money. Breakfast was typical. Room was very clean and nice. Bed is great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 889sebastianr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lafayette, Louisiana
1
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very nice hotel, street access a little tricky at first, but simple afterwards. Convenient and quiet. It has indoor pool, and larger workout area and they have a small bar for those who might care for a beer after a workout.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas
1
Reviewed January 21, 2014

It is a new property, with a satisfying breakfast as well as a bar, open in the evenings. Great attention to the decor and the rooms. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. There are microwave, sink and refrigerators in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

All of the previous reviews refer to the old La Quinta Willowbrook even though these reviews show up on La Quinta's site featuring the new hotel. The old one is now the Willowbrook Suites and is under renovation. The new La Quinta Willowbrook just opened in mid Dec/13 on FM1960. I would like to say this new La Quinta is great but it looks like they forgot to clean anything after construction was finished - even now, a month after they opened. Beautiful hotel but so dirty and over several days now I have seen no improvements - this includes both public areas and rooms. All the guests I have spoken to are not coming back and I'm checking out early. Nice staff but get some cleaners! What a missed opportunity to impress with this new hotel. If current cleanliness is any indication, this hotel will be a dive in no time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0rep0wer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan N, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and I apologize you had an unsatisfactory stay. Sorry for the delay and responding to your feedback as well. We were in the process of setting up our TripAdvisor accounts. You are correct in stating we had just opened when you had come to stay, and were in the process of training new staff and perfecting the best methods for cleaning a new hotel with a new type of tile. I apologize again that you feel your stay was less than clean, as cleanliness of this hotel is a top priority for us. We have improved greatly in the short time we have been open, and invite you to give us another try if ever in the area again. We would love the opportunity to impress you with our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas
1
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
16.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook

Address: 8383 Cypress Creek Pkwy, Houston, TX 77070-5607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $98 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing