We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road
Ranked #181 of 507 Hotels in Houston
North Central Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed here twice two weekends in a row. Great location close to the Beltway, good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classicphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
2
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at this La Quinta for a few nights and had a great experience. The rooms were immaculate (hard to believe the place is 5 years old) and the staff was very professional and courteous; they made me feel right at home. The beds felt like sleeping on a cloud, supportive yet plush. The best part was the area. It was great to see so many trees amidst the concrete jungle. The park next door is a welcome site. Only downside, there are not many restaurants in the area, but with a short 5 min drive I found a variety of places. I did try the Red Balloon Cafe, a 1 min stroll from the hotel, great hamburgers and patio. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysOnTheGo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
278 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2009

My five star rating is based on the price range. I'm basically comparing it to "3 star" hotels.

This LaQuinta was VERY CLEAN. I was shocked to find out that it was over five years old. The rooms were comfortable and quiet.

The manager was checking the kitchen each morning, and even doing some room service. I suspect that the commitment of the manager is one reason this hotel is in such great shape.

Overall, there's not much to do in the surrounding area, but if you are working nearby, this hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ModerationForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

Courteous staff, great housekeepers, good (not great, but good) continental breakfast, nice setting, very clean. HOT water, NICE rooms with small fridge and microwave, WIRED internet connection, desk, good fitness room, walking trail. Close conveniences like grocery stores and cleaners. Beds are a little hard, so you might want to ask for padding if you need something softer.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, had HOT water, fitness room.
  • Disliked — Hard mattress.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CJR_AtlantaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2006

After reading a mediocre review of this property we were a bit hesitant to stay. We are VERY glad we ignored that single review. Perhaps the writer confused this property with another. We can find no fault with this hotel. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was imaculate, the location was praefect for our planned activities in Houston and the layout of the hotel was well planned.

We usually stay in upscale properties with suites and this one ranks among the nicest in its class. We will definately stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas Reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2006

This was indeed a nice new facility, with the cleanliness that I generally expect from LaQuinta and all that, but NOT NEAR worth the $100 per night we had to pay when we stayed. The decor is plain, and the beds are very hard, like sleeping on a box. The hotel had just opened so they were clearly brand new mattresses but felt extremely cheap quality and uncomfortable. It is also a bit further off the beaten path (and a good stretch from Katy Freeway) than the company's promo blurbs would have one believe. It was okay, but would never stay there again -- didn't get much sleep with the mattress issue.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DamnSaltyHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2006

This is a brand new property - less than a year old. Very clean and spotless. Excellent customer service -- friendly and attentive. After speaking with their front desk -- their major traffic is during the week (Mon - Thurs) for business travelers working in the area business centers. I received a great weekend rate and a wide open hotel. Very good continental breakfast and walking distance to a Square Donuts and Dry Cleaners if you need them. The hotel is also conveniently located to various attractions and parks. In fact it backs up to a small park and is very quiet. They have wireless internet connectability and huge work desks in the rooms. Be sure to try The Taste of Texas restaurant for the best steak in your life! Just a short drive from the hotel -- but be sure to go early. I went on Saturday night and arrived at 6:45pm and waited about an hour and 20 minutes -- but it was well worth the wait. Skip the appetizers --- you'll need the room for their great salad bar and fabulous steaks!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#229 of 507 in Houston
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Houston West
Sheraton Houston West
#83 of 507 in Houston
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Energy Corridor
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston NW/290 Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road
Address: 4424 Westway Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77041-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing