We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It'll Work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Ranked #58 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I booked this hotel because the price was right and read enough reviews to feel confident going in what I was in for. I would highly suggest this hotel in a club room if you are traveling by yourself and price is important. I wanted to be centrally located because I had to travel all over Houston visiting clients and this fit the bill.

Extremely clean, ergonomic and if I had to come down to Houston again, I'd stay here. They believe in not overdoing it. The beds felt great and the linens were top of line. I enjoyed the "living room" with rotating snacks throughout the day. The hotel provided filtered chilled water on every floor with a dispenser and plastic water bottles to refill throughout the day. No waste here and you quickly understood the owners cared about the environment.

My car was valeted and I I didn't have to wait one time. Also, the bellmen didn't wait around for a tip and were happy to get your car for you.

There were two workout rooms, one of was over flow with 4 elipticals and there was a full weight set, tv and complimentary yoga kit sent up to your room if you wanted it.

I'd do it again. What I paid for my two nights would have easily been one night with parking at any of the other properties.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 792 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Yes, breakfast should be included, but you don't have to worry, because there's a very good restaurant inside the hotel building serving fair priced breakfast. The hotel has a courtesy laundry service - you may use their machines and soup for free. There's a fitness centre. The hotel is well located, they have the most friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are really good, and so are the bathrooms. And the price is way better than anyplace that could match their service.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel is GORGEOUS, it really feels like a private member's club! The staff are really lovely (one of them totally misdirected us but we got where we needed to go eventually!) and really helpful, you can print boarding passes etc on the computers in the lobby, they have lovely touches like free bottled water on the floors and tea, coffee and snacks in the lobby and the rooms are clean and very very comfortable. A much needed relief after the mistake of our last Air Bnb stay :D It's close to restaurants and the Minute Maid stadium and the bus to go to galleria and the greyhound/megabus terminal. It's quiet too, but I guess that depends which room you have and where it's facing. The only things are...it's really downtown! There are like...mentally ill people walking around the area yelling at buildings and on the weekend the area is spookily dead. (I'm not being mean, I know mental illness is serious, but they have a detention centre there and just lock people up now and again so they're all homeless too) The restaurant is a bit pants too, it's an outside restaurant sort of attached to the hotel...but the food is ok. A really good place to stay if you're there for business/sport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is very good near the Main street, but sleep is difficult, something like a pump make a noise all night long. The computer on the lobby doesn't work very well, but the wifi is acceptable. The staff is very friendly and ready to help.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I recently spent 2 nights in Club Quaters in Houston. I enjoyed My stay as the hotel was in a good location in relation to the soccer stadium (the reason I was in town). My room was great the bar staff (although a bit slow at times) were very friendly and eager to help us even when 20 of us walked in out of the blue. When I checked in my room wasnt quite ready and I was given some vouchers for the bar while I waited and that was brilliant. I wasn't even that bothered that it wasn't ready so the vouchers were a nice touch. Bravo! However, after leaving the hotel it was realized that a couple flags I had brought with me had been left behind. Friend of mine called the hotel and enquired about getting them sent back to us. The hotel is refusing to send them back to us with out a credit card number to use for shipping. Now in normal circumstances as a solo traveller I can understand. However, we had a good 20 odd people staying (maybe more) in the hotel and I dont even want to think how much we spent in the bar as I know I spent a couple hundred on my own. After all this and explaining everything to the hotel they still wont send me back my flags. Very dissapointed with the ending to what was otherwise a great stay and it will play in a part in future when I am booking a hotel in the States.

Room Tip: Get a queen bed quite. Much much larger than the normal rooms....Well worth the extra few bucks a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AVFC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My good friend used to lease an apartment at this hotel, but they recently decided to change the floor that had apartments into hotel rooms like the rest of the place. My friend who lived there loved the place and the staff. He always had great things to say about them. Coffee/cappuccino machine in the lobby, nice conference rooms, and plenty of places to eat nearby. It is conveniently located downtown, so getting around is easy; although I would not recommend walking around at night due to safety concerns. A very comfortable and cozy lobby.

Room Tip: The view of Discovery Green is nice if you can get a room with that view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here on a good internet deal, room-only, so no breakfast. Very comfortable room. Good, fast wi-fi. Didn't really use any other hotel services, so cannot comment, but would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank CharmlessNerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#37 of 518 in Houston
2,831 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 518 in Houston
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,007 reviews
Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
#199 of 518 in Houston
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Address: 720 Fannin St, Houston, TX 77002-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#26 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#59 Business Hotel in Houston
#89 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $85 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Our hotel is located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings, as well as The Houston Pavilions, downtown's area for trendy restaurants & shopping, the theater district, nightlife, and museums. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing