We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Ranked #59 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“My stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Overall my stay at club quarters was good. The room was clean and I have no complaints. Valet parking was also a breeze; Cedric Jones, the attendant, was very helpful and courteous. I would stay here again.

-Johnathan

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    369
    167
    64
    74
See reviews for
87
287
164
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Every experience with this hotel has been extrardinary. Cedric Jones the parking attendant manager is prompt, fast, accuracte and has a strong work ethchic. He always refers to each individual with "Yes Ma'am or Sir" which is very respectful and needs to used more often. He never buckles under pressure and his memory is amazing. You have a true asset to your company with Cedric Jones. You couldn't ask for better service. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very impressive with the service at the Houston Club Quarters during Thanksgiving week. I stayed there and enjoyed my dinner at the hotel restaurant along with colleagues. Dinner was good, though not a replacement for the Family Dinner. Most importantly, Mr. Luna arranged my transportation to the airport, offered and complete list of restaurants available in the area during thanksgiving and presented me with a detailed map of the area in which he highlighted the point of interest. I felt like had a personal concierge service.

Room Tip: Outside facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boudewijn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

On my last stay, Jose Luna, ensured that I had a nice stayed at the Houston Club Quarters. He responded immediately to my concerns and resolved my issues in a timely manner. And followed up within a few hours and offered to compensate for the lack of my comfort. I was very pleased to receive such a personal and excellent service. His attention made my stay, an excellent one.

Room Tip: Jose Luna is one of the best workers in the club quarter hotel in houston i come 4 to 5 times a year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is our second time staying at Club Quarters in Houston. The first visit was great. We had no complaints. Our second time however, we had a problem with our bed. Apparently, there are rooms where they push 2 twin beds together and call it a queen. My husband and I had a hard time sleeping as there was a crack in the middle of the bed. The next morning we complained about the situation and they dealt with the problem in a very professional manner. Also, the valet was great. Peter was very friendly and prompt when retrieving our vehicle. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurynMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't certain of protocol for arriving but then Jay came and was extremely helpful and very professional. Will definitely ask for him first next time. Gentleman outside not very friendly or helpful. Felt like we were bothering him. Mel at the front desk was kind and cheerful. Our room was made up special for us and that was much appreciated!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dede J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at Club Quarters, Houston for six days in October. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful, especially Jordan at the front desk was extremely helpful. The rooms are somewhat small when compared to many other hotels, but they are clean. I appreciated the free drinking water. It was convenient to have a restaurant on site. The hotel location is ideal...walking diststance to many attractions and public transportation. I will certainly stay here again. Based on my experience here, I have made reservations at Club Quarters at Trafalgar Square in London for my trip next summer.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator. Rooms facing the street are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowmanS301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#33 of 517 in Houston
2,805 reviews
Downtown
The Sam Houston, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#35 of 517 in Houston
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
#214 of 517 in Houston
60 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 517 in Houston
455 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Address: 720 Fannin St, Houston, TX 77002-3408
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#59 Business Hotel in Houston
#89 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Our hotel is located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings, as well as The Houston Pavilions, downtown's area for trendy restaurants & shopping, the theater district, nightlife, and museums. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing