We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service,Extraordinary Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Ranked #57 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Club Quarters is what I call a nice quiet hotel in the heart of downtown Houston. The lobby is nice and clean and the front desk staff are the best. Gynel and Eli were of best with their customer service, any accomodation that I needed the were on top of it. Those two guys went above and beyond to help me find the best places for me to dine at in the downtown area. I really appreciated the service and my overall stay at Club Quarters!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamB2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been parking at the Club Quarters on a daily basis and am incredibly impressed with their courtesy, customer service and attention to detail. Cedric Jones usually is at the valet booth and he is very attentive to each of his customer's needs. Cedric remembers your name, your preferred parking choices, and if available, will make sure you get what you are looking for. Thank you, Cedric for the great customer service and attention to detail! I look forward to continuing to park there on a daily basis! I can only imagine if the parking is an awesome experience, the hotel is also as great.

Thanks,

Karen Saldana

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I want to say thanks a million for a great stay. From the time we got to the hotel the valet Chris was a big help Unloaded our bags, brought them upstairs and then went to park our car. He even told us about restraunts in the area on the elevator ride up. Thanks for such great service stay. Gynel and Val are great at the front desk .. thanks for all the help... sorry about the lost keys...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyboy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I just moved into Club Quarters this month, room 1405. Christopher, the valet employee, has been incredibly helpful these past two weeks in getting my roommate and I get accustomed to CQ. He's a great guy and seems to always go the extra mile to make sure we are taken care of. Needless to say, we are so happy to have him working here at Club Quarters.

Bests,

Andrew Robertson

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This review is for the parking services at Club Quarters..I use Club Quarters parking daily and have been extremely satisfied with the service I receive. Cedric Jones (parking attendant) is very personable and treats me like family which is something you don't find too many places these days. I can trust that when I leave my keys with Cedric or the staff at the Club Quarters hotel my vehicle is in good hands.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Thank Zachary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have had to drive a number of places in large cities and parking is always a pain.
The parking attendant Cedric Jones always takes care of me and no matter how full he always finds a spot for me. I have been parking here for years now and Cedric is always friendly and knows all of his regular patrons by name. I also know that my vehicle is safe and being watched. It is really a nice break to find service like this. 5 Stars in my book.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Club Quarters has excellent customer service satisfaction Cedric Jones is a great an employee and takes wonderful care of your vehicle. Mr. Jones is friendly and always goes the extra mile to make his customers day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank happycustomer909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#9 of 518 in Houston
532 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#41 of 518 in Houston
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#31 of 518 in Houston
2,062 reviews
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Address: 720 Fannin St, Houston, TX 77002-3408
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#36 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#59 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $85 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Our hotel is located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings, as well as The Houston Pavilions, downtown's area for trendy restaurants & shopping, the theater district, nightlife, and museums. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing