We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Parking Attendant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Ranked #58 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Cedric is an awesome and wonderful parking attendant. He does his job excellent. I been parking at the hotel parking lot for over 5 years and have no complains. The parking lot is a good area for people who work or want to visit downtown. Cedric is always willing to help those who are visiting downtown and need help with directions. Keep up the good work Cedric. Really appreciate it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caligrl_zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here and everything was amazing. The staff was amazing and helpful. Chris the valet and Gynel was tremendous and was helpful in directing me to hotspots for night life. The bar had excellent food. The pasta is delicious. The meat omelet was made to perfection. The drink selection was fantastic. I will definitely stay here every time I am in the Houston area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boss m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here to be close to the convention area. It was about 8 blocks to "the Green" and the convention district that surrounds it. The walk was fine, the area was relatively clean. There is a lot of construction in the area, but I did not hear it in my room.

I stayed in the lowest-priced room available. The king was actually 2 twins put together. The room was tiny with very little room around the bed on all sides. Bathroom was small as well. It reminded me of the budget hotels in Europe. Window did not open, so air was a bit stale.

Previous guest had left some clothes behind under the desk, housekeeping missed it, so I suppose cleanliness was a bit below average.

Other points.
Free bottled water = empty bottles and a water filter in the hallway.
Breakfast was coffee, fruit and a granola bar if you were lucky enough to find one.

Service was pretty good for no frills. They were friendly enough. Check in is a kiosk like at the airport. Valet was fine, and charged by the day, not in/out.

Restaurants and bars nearby but the walk was a bit hot and through a lot of construction. Overall pretty convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floors should help you avoid construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdsanantontio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Cedric does a wonderful job taking care of my car when ever I visit Houston. I am surprised he remembered me and my name. He is very professional and friendly with great customer service. I will always use your facility whenever I am in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would like to commend the parking attendant, Cedric Jones. He is always very helpful and pleasant. With the rail being built, the area is really busy and Cedric and been very helpful with directing parking and when I leave my keys, everyone in the hotel is also very nice. I recommend this hotel/parking whenever anyone has to come to downtown Houston.

Room Tip: Hotel is a must see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very small room, great service. No remote for tv in the room and phone did not work to call for a replacement. Probably wont stay there again, but Chris, Gynel and Eli were great! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dacman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My corporate travel booked this hotel while I attended conference. I was kind of leery - since I have over 250K miles at a name brand hotel. The week's stay was amazing!! First the bad - the rooms are kind of small - but if you are away all day not so much an issue. Now the good - the staff was all over at making your stay wonderful. Folks like Val and Chris were always checking to make sure everything was good. Made sure they acknowledged you coming and going! Loved the living room areas - it was especially nice with a group as large as ours as we could hang out downstairs during free time. The Bistro has great food as well. My favorite - the professional latte/cappuccino machine 24/7!! Saved a lot of money from going to starbucks! They always have snacks and fruit - so its is easy to grab a snack and go!!! Loved this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chips4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#9 of 517 in Houston
560 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#40 of 517 in Houston
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#32 of 517 in Houston
2,079 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Address: 720 Fannin St, Houston, TX 77002-3408
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#49 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#59 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Our hotel is located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings, as well as The Houston Pavilions, downtown's area for trendy restaurants & shopping, the theater district, nightlife, and museums. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing