We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“All that and a bag of chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Ranked #56 of 488 Hotels in Houston
Cypress
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All that and a bag of chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Ok not a bag of chips but free peanuts M&M fruits and the best free coffee I have ever tasted! That is what I found at this gem of a hotel in downtown Houston. Clean room and the staff at the desk were friendly and efficient, Imegin and Shelby were too kind. We will be back soon for a fun night in downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    295
    126
    46
    60
See reviews for
66
212
123
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mentor on the Lake, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently stayed at a Club Quarters for the first time on March 5-7, 3013 in Houston. I was impressed from the start! The location was excellent. I could walk to restaurants, theaters, bars, and the Toyota Center. The MetroRail was just a short walk away so that we could visit the Museum District without driving.

I reserved the small hotel room, but there are larger rooms available if needed. It's perfect for one person, but a little crowded for two. The room was very clean and nicely appointed for a value hotel. The bed was comfortable and the TV was great. The free wireless internet connection was fast, even in the room. I appreciated the free bottled water available and the "Guest Closet". Being able to "help my self" to amenities made me feel right at home.

The lobby was welcoming, with plenty of comfortable chairs and a TV. Computers with a printer was nearby and I was able to make copies of anything that I needed. A nice selection of snacks were always available to guests. The coffee maker provided your choice of coffee, expresso, cappucino, or latte.

I want to specifically compliment Jordan and Magidin at the front desk who always cheerfully answered our questions and went above and beyond to meet our needs during our stay. I also want to thank housekeepers Rosura and Elmma Garcia who did a terrific job with keeping our room clean. All of staff members were very friendly and customer-oriented. The service is the best!

We were so impressed with Club Quarters Houston that we decided to spend another night here later in our trip before leaving Texas. We were welcomed back warmly! I will definitely make Club Quarters my home whenever I travel to Houston in the future. I also look forward to visiting other Club Quarters hotels around the country. I'm a new fan.

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two windows and are larger than a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happybythewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Service was acceptable, building itself was old but rooms were updated and modern. I didn't like the fact they didn't serve or offer breakfast. My BIGGEST complaint was the uncomfortable bed. My girlfriend and I both thought it to be an old mattress which you could feel the springs. When I moved around at night trying to get comfortable I kept waking her up. The hotel did the best they could with what they were given in terms of decorations but more effort should've been put into comfortable beds. I chose this hotel because all the other hotels in downtown Houston were booked.

Room Tip: Avoid room 622. The bed is horrendous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMcCully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A great, comfortable hotel with brilliant extra facilties for business travellers - which if only others would follow - free Internet, coffee, snack facilities.
Good location uptown, close to excellent city tram service and museum district, with good local bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andygreenontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights on business. The biggest pros are location, free bottled water, friendly staff. The cons are lousy A/C system (super loud and inconsistently turns off and on) and very rough bed linens (thread count that I would expect from a motel, not a hotel). My room was equipped for persons in wheelchairs, so the bathroom and room were larger than some of the others at CQ from what I gathered from other guests.

I really did like having cold purified water just a short walk down the hall from my room (reusable bottles are provided) and wish more hotels would offer this service. The hotel also had a nice free snack and coffee service in the lobby, which is also a nice place to sit and is connected to a very good restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bozleesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Good price, great location. I would suggest it for younger travelers, not families. They do have a decent valet service, not included with the room, and the hotel is a block away from two light rail stations.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanCaskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is really nice and friendly, the rooms are compact but perfectly adequate. We had a standard room and that was still quite small. The shower was walk-in and had good water pressure.

Free coffee in the atrium along with fresh fruit, granola bars etc, was also a really nice touch.

All the staff were very polite and friendly.

Not sold on the location probably best for business travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#18 of 488 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,623 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 488 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Downtown
Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Sam Houston, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#32 of 488 in Houston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Address: 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#59 Business Hotel in Houston
#89 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Our hotel is located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings, as well as The Houston Pavilions, downtown's area for trendy restaurants & shopping, the theater district, nightlife, and museums. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing