We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the bread & half price wine night”
Review of Cafe Caspian

Cafe Caspian
Ranked #280 of 8,246 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the bread & half price wine night”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We tend to go on Tuesdays which are half price (bottle) wine night. They don't inflate the price - it really is half the usual restaurant wine bottle price. Love the free hot taftoon bread that they serve with herbs, feta cheese, radish & onion. We often get the hummus to add to it. A favorite dish is the Seafood Kabob with grilled veg and Sabzi Polow (herbed rice). Friendly service and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texanbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We ae lunch at Cafe Caspian. The food was good the service was OK. We odered an appetizer and never got it. The eggplant stew with beef was delicious. We will go back just to try some of the other stews. The cornish hen was good, but next time I would try something more from their culture.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tctravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

First time at this restaurant and will definitely visit again. Delicious food, very good & friendly service, very nice atmosphere, and nicely decorated. One of the best restaurants in Houston.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scubaal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Persisn food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Great food & service. Nothing special about decor/ambience but great Persian food. We enjoy it every time we eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JKK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Taste of Persia”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

The atmospher was nice with traditional decoration and very friendly staff.
Food quality was great with original taste, we all enjoyed . It was a great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiddibiriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Caspian also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Caspian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing