We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt
Ranked #135 of 515 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
lala_xoxo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Everything was excellent! All the staff was incredibly sweet, helpful, and out going.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lala_xoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    80
    29
    11
    13
See reviews for
55
30
20
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2010

The hotel is a great property the staff is awsome very helpfull. When I travel to Houston again I will stay there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

The quality of your hotel exceeded my expectations not only was I pleased but my clients were pleased as well and this was a indication of boosting my business. I will use the Hilton Garden Inn again for future business and personal benefits.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeth86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2007

Stayed here a few time for Business Trips. With my first time every being to Texas, I thought the staff was really nice and helpful.

The room is nice and big, bed is mostly comfortable. The fitness center is nice and has everything you need.

I like the fact that there was a free shuttle, the shuttle operator was always friendly and would take you nearby at the drop of a hat. I really enjoyed the fridge, so I could put my leftovers in it.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank calgaryGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2006

I stay here Dec 3-7 2006. Check in was quick and painless. The room was very nice. I had a standard room with a king size bed. there was a coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge in the room. The room was very clean. Bathroom was very nice with a marble sink, tub, shower with extremely hot water (sometimes scalding). Room was not the quitest but I'm not picky.

There is a breakfast buffet for around $10 after taxes. Kinda overpriced for what is available, but I guess its typical for a hotel. They also have a supper menu which is also kinda expensive. The food overall was good. Liquor drinks are $4.50 a piece.

There is a Pavilion Pantry in the lobby. It is open 24 hrs/day. It has snacks, sodas, ice cream, misc. toiletries for sale (at a big mark up, but very convient).

There is a shuttle bus service that will take you to places you need to go surrounding the hotel. It is free, and fairly quick. I used to to go to the Texas Training and Conference Center each day for a training class.

Overall it was a pleasent experience.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank PlantGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 14, 2005

The hotel was nice. It is a new hotel so everything in the hotel is new.
Nice lobby area. Nice hotel staff. Very helpful and friendly. The beds are high and comfortable. Rooms have microwaves and refrigerators so that was very convenient.

Good selection for breakfast. You can get continental, a hot breakfast buffet or order from the menu. If you stay on the weekend, order from the menu. The breakfast buffet selection was cold when I ate there. Also, the cook was cranky.

The hotel has workout facilities, but only has treadmills, not weightlifting equiqment.

I stayed at the hotel Feb 28 through March 4, 2005. The hotel is right off the Sam Houston Toll Road. It's in a very congested part of Houston, so depending on what time of day you're trying to get there, traffic can be a headache. There is a lot of building construction around the hotel, but not on the hotel property. If you're looking for a scenic view, you might be disappointed.

Overall, my stay was pleasant and the staff took care of me.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#75 of 515 in Houston
743 reviews
Westchase
Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt
Address: 6855 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77072-5215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on West Sam Houston Parkway South in Houston, Texas, our hotel provides convenient access to Beltway 8, Highway 59 and Interstates 10 and 45. Drive about 30 minutes to Houston Intercontinental or William P. Hobby airports.Unwind in the Pavilion Lounge with a drink or in the fitness center with a workout. We offer dinner at the Great American Grill®, evening room service and quick meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing