We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi!”
Review of Ra Sushi

Ra Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Ra Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #543 of 8,206 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good sushi!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The sushi here is good, and there are some fun takes on various Asian standards. However, if you are expecting a quiet chat with old friends you may be disappointed as the background noise level is definitely loud, the volume being generated partly from the music and partly from the lively young clientele.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank neville16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    39
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, beautiful presentation!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The sushi and rolls were absolutely delicious and service was so good! The only negative was the fact that lighting was too low and it was too dark! Unless you were sitting at the sushi bar. I will certainly go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kburris910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great sushi, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I took our dear friend out for sushi in CityCenter and we all fell in love with Ra. I was busy enjoying the atmosphere while they kept their chopsticks flying, cleaning off the lovely platters. Luckily they took pity on me and "saved" some of each roll for me. Next time I'll order the Dinner Sashimi Assortment for myself and keep an arm around the platter like a convict at chow time...and perhaps order the Holy Shishito Chicken or Drunken Clams too. We were amused by the names of the sushi rolls and the fusion of East meets Texas with the addition of jalapenos to the mix. We'll be back for Happy Hour next time we're in Houston.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
479 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Fun and Hip”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The only thing you need to know about Ra is that the food is excellent and the environment is hip and fun. My friends met me there for dinner and we had a blast just sampling their different fare. They are known for their amazing sushi, of course.

It's a cool and fun environment (with great decor) and in a great location inside CITYCENTRE.

8 of out 10 stars in my book.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ldominici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sushi!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Love, love,love the food and ambiance of this place. i like the upbeat and energizing atmosphere. the DJ spinning and complete bar thats available.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank noahr262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ra Sushi also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ra Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing