We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, limited evening hours”

Mayuri Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2,220 of 8,142 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, limited evening hours”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food was good but we felt the staff was hovering as we tried to finish our meal. We were out for a group (business) dinner and while we had a pleasant experience we could tell we were overstaying our welcome.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mccubma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    12
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

you can get good indian food
everybody can go with family and enjoy the food . dont miss it out. bye

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaruthiCheedella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
242 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bathrooms in bad shape!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dirty bathrooms. Bad service. Food ok. Unless they pay attention and clean the facilities, I wont recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AIWIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Buffet .. more of South indian”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

have been 3 times with family, the food though look spicy some how they are less spicy. even my kid can eat that. parking at times can be trouble.
i wish they serve icecreams scoops. the icecream dispenser is not facinating .
on all the three ocassions i got different things on menu.
and its economical also

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Coming from an Indian - this place has decent N and S Indian food. Good variety. Their indo chinese is ok (much prefer Aling's Hakka).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayuri Indian Restaurant also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mayuri Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing