We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food”

Gringo's Mexican Kitchen Restaurant
Ranked #137 of 8,176 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We decided to take out versus eating inside, my grandson was not having a good night. The food was yummy! Portion sizes were just right, plenty of food. The only issue was the beef fajita meet was not as tender as it should have been. Customer service was fantastic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank floresbiz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    56
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, worth the wait”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a large group (11) and were told it would be a 45 minute wait. We were seated within 30 minutes but had a drink at the bar while we waited. The menu has plenty to offer. I had the Pollo Marisco which was different but fantastic.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suez4800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We were just driving by, saw the outside and decided to try it. The atmosphere is fabulous and fun. The food is amazing. The queso was great. The portions are huge.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I always eat at Gringo's. We love the chips - always light and fresh. The food always tastes great. We occasionally eat at other places, but always return to Gringo's. We eat a free ice cream cone as dessert as we leave. Don't forget the margaritas - also awesome!!

Your selection for time visited only let me put one month, but I really need to select all the months.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrtiPrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food !”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Wow what great food ! we sat at the bar the bartender was amazing! We had the bacon wrapped shrimp and it was so good !
fresh clean food served with a smile !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 138DM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gringo's Mexican Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gringo's Mexican Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing