We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase
Ranked #125 of 515 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling Heights, MI
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very accommodating, friendly service”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I arrived long before the regular check-in time and was welcomed warmly. While rooms weren't ready, the desk clerk said she was sure she could find something housekeeping had already cleaned and went off to check. While I was waiting, another clerk checked to make sure I had been helped. A room was found for me and it was terrific. I was very pleased with the service and the friendly attitude. It's a great business location.

Room Tip: I had a first floor room not far from the front desk and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    40
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
14
7
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here last week on business and this hotel has friendly staff, clean rooms and an overall updated look. The hotel is surrounded by office buildings so you do have to venture out for meals and shopping. The girls at the front desk provided some great suggestions on where to go that wasn't too far away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coriatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
985 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at this place for one night and had a great experience. I would like to stress the outstanding service of the staff: they did everything to accommodate my needs during this stay. Breakfast was good and the room was clean and comfortable. Location was very convenient for me. Would easily return to this hotel if in the area in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was a nice experience - nice bed, lots of pillows to choose from, nice linens. Clean, quiet, large with plenty of room. Breakfast included hot items, which was great. Lots of restaurants nearby, anything you want. w

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kkf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel dryer did not work. The toilet seat did not fit the toilet properly. My best friend also stayed their and his iron didn't work. Friendly staff but needed to check the rooms before people stayed in them. I think it is a decent hotel but everything should work in a room when you get there but all issues we addressed with staff were resolved which is a plus. The milk for the breakfast needed to be refrigerated it was luke warm and is a health and safety hazard serving dairy at room temp. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have spent in this hotel a week in september. The first thing to note - it is absolutely quiet and very cozy. We heard no noise during our stay, the room was very clean and the bed rearranged every day. The breakfast is rich and close by the food quality to european ones - there is porridge, variety of yogurts, good tea and not so bad coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vladimir_chev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a great stay st this Hampton Inn. The staff was attentive and accommodating. We will be back. The location is easy to get to from the SHT and has plenty of parking. I was running late one morning and took a breakfast bags with me. It was very good. Nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank texbco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Houston West Beltway 8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Westchase
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase
Address: 6440 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77072-1620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Houston
#67 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Position yourself for serious business or out-of-this-world adventure when you visit Houston. The Hampton Inn and Suites hotel in Houston-Westchase is perfectly situated in the middle of all four major highways of Houston, right in the Westchase Business District and near the Galleria Mall.Enjoy our free high-speed internet and breakfast when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing