We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase
Ranked #121 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, workout room is decent, cardio and dunbbells. Hotel is under renovation, didn't look great but it did not affect my stay. Facility uses window unit type HVAC, not terribly noisy, but not the best for undisturbed sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    36
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
13
7
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KENNER
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton in Houston for 4 nights for a business trip. The accommodations were very good. The room was very clean and the bedding was fantastic. I slept like a baby. I also appreciated the breakfast which was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

the hotel is under renovation but rooms are very clean and great hotel service, this was the first time we stay in this hotel and the staff me us feel very comfortable we did not have any complain the only thing was the renovation going but eventually this will be over some day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was pleased with my stay at this hotel - room was very neat and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is still going through some renovations, once that is complete it should look great! Area felt very safe, which added to my comfort of my stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stay in this hotel may be three to four time a year because this hotel gives great service and the staff is great, the hotel is under renovation and the hotel does not look the way that it used to look but eventually it will look great after the renovation but still giving the same great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a great property with helpful, friendly staff. Located in Westchase, this property is only a block away from a scenic city park with a 1.5-2 mile asphalt track around a lake. This was great for running and I felt very safe both going to and running around the park, even in the early morning darkness. I would highly recommend for anyone traveling to this area of Houston who wanted to get out of a hotel exercise facility and stretch their legs outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very new, very clean hotel with a nice staff. They are renovating the dining area so it should be pretty nice once complete. The hotel is close to restaurants and close to shopping. It is near Chinatown so lots of cultural experiences from dining to shopping.

Room Tip: Great location in the Houston Power-Technical District. Right next to Emerson and off the expressway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djsharp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase
Address: 6440 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77072-1620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Houston
#67 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Position yourself for serious business or out-of-this-world adventure when you visit Houston. The Hampton Inn and Suites hotel in Houston-Westchase is perfectly situated in the middle of all four major highways of Houston, right in the Westchase Business District and near the Galleria Mall.Enjoy our free high-speed internet and breakfast when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing