We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goode Company Seafood

Goode Company Seafood
Ranked #17 of 8,115 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This original Goode Company Seafood is an experience like few others. From the chrome bar stools to the original Wurlitzer, this railcar dining experience is truly a one of a kind.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The Seafood cocktail is to die for! Red Snapper San Antonio dish was the bomb! If you get the chance, ask for Carlos, BEST WAITER WE'VE EVER HAD!

Helpful?
Thank Nathanael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    177
    48
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood well prepared”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This rather unpretentious looking restaurant holds a treasure of well-cooked and expertly seasoned seafood. I had the red snapper special and it was well prepared and tasty. The vegetables are also fresh and properly cooked. It is a great, casual place to have fresh seafood.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Solid Gulf Coast Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

When I think of seafood, Jim Goode's Goode Company Seafood always comes to the top. This is a unique Texas gulf coast restaurant in many ways. They grill fresh fish over mesquite , or fry. Literally, every dish is great. The Campechana is over the top as an appetizer, fresh cut fries… there are no shortcuts taken anywhere.
Superb quality and service!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Gulf Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We did an early Saturday dinner and had a great time. The gumbo was good, the crab was very good and the amberjack was great. I had been here for lunch a couple of times and it had not been overly memorable. This meal changed that. The food was very good, the wine was reasonable, and the service was just fine. We had just been to Galveston the prior week and there is no reason to make that drive!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garyhE5312ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
272 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent food; excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I think the title said it all! A very lively place! Fresh, fresh oysters, excellent seafood cocktail, fried combo fresh with light breading. We also had a bottle their recommended pinot noir which went very well with our food. Service was efficient and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MK330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goode Company Seafood also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Goode Company Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing