We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting setting, food not bad”

Goode Company Seafood
Ranked #17 of 8,176 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This original Goode Company Seafood is an experience like few others. From the chrome bar stools to the original Wurlitzer, this railcar dining experience is truly a one of a kind.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Interesting setting, food not bad”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Interesting setting, and old train car I believe. Diner type experience, but have nice selection of beer and wine. Seafood not bad, service pretty good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheeeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    184
    49
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Goode Seafood lives up to it's name!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Friendly atmosphere and good food. The portions were generous. I had an appetizer that ended up being my meal for two days! It was loaded with shrimp, crab, avocado, cilantro, onions, salsa, and more and was served with tortilla chips. DELICIOUS!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG...GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Three person party visited this restaurant on 11-15-12 and the food and service was outstanding. Two of us had seafood and one had the ribeye prime rib cut. Cooked perfectly and totally delicious. Nice ambiance, no problems with parking in handicapped which was a plus for our family. We beat the dinner crowd by arriving at 6 pm. It was DaShizzle!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Normal Seafood”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The food was good, but nothing superior like I had heard. The service was exceptional though and with a large group, the meal was served very quickly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

They have some truly amazing food but are quite expensive. This is the place that my husband and I go to treat ourselves or for special occaisions.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goode Company Seafood also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Goode Company Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing