We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best Brazilian experience that I have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 7,889 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $51
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Brazilian experience that I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The food is by far the best experience that I have ever enjoyed at a Brazilian restaurant. However I want to talk about the servers. The quality of service at Fogo’s represents of how restaurant service should be. For example, my water glass never fell below half full when they filled it again. The staff was also very prompt to bring the delicious food just at the right intervals.
I highly recommend this place if you want to impress a client or a potential customer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    201
    65
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK, for my birthday, I love Fogo De Chao”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

You know that I would pick my most favorite for my birthday, well-- it is Fogo de Chao. Not just because of the great food, or the great salad bar, or the great service -- but also for the variety.... You can take a sample of this and that. You really don't have to make up your mind. Try Roast lamb the way you like it, or try beef, or try pork, -- a sliver of each, all cooked to perfection to spark your taste buds. ...MMMMmmm
Then, to top that off, as though you could, -- try their Strawberry Creme.
I con't know what it is but I think it is something like Vanilla bean icecream with fresh strawberries and a hint of liquor all blended into a heavenly light desert. You won't forget FOGO DE CHAO!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharonatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What the others won't tell you...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Fogo de chao has moved up to my #1 spot to eat while in Houston.
Make sure you try your best to get a reservation and even if you do there's a wait specially around 6-8. We waited 1.5 hours before we could get seated but the wait is more than worth it once endless food starts arriving on your table.
Food is top notch, filet mignon wrapped with bacon was my favorite. Salad bar (for this people on diets) is huge.
Overall for a price of $51.50 per person (total 111.50 after tax) the experience is well worth it and I would greatly reccomend it.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marksville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I try to go here every time I visit Houston, as it is probably my favorite place to eat. You have to be a carnivore if you want to get your monies worth and where else can you get endless filet? The endless stream of perfectly medium rare cuts of meat makes the cost seem trivial. The salad bar is immense and good, but you don't go to a churrascaria for the salad in my opinion. Service is quick and the fancy atmosphere is just right. If you are hungry and love meat, then this place is a must!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Turkeytoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweeny, TX
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fogo de Chao”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We went for lunch since the dinner price was also flown in from South America .... good service, great salad bar and fantastic meats.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjohn1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing