We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Garden Restaurant

China Garden Restaurant
Ranked #122 of 8,115 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Food was great and they will deliver to the Holiday Inn Express hotel, near by. Service was fast also! I have ate here a couple times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reg1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    48
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very easy for groups in evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

China Garden easily managed our group by seating us at a table wiht a lazy susan so we could share dishes. The food was excellent. The egg rolls were huge. No problem with seperate checks

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank marymorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphos, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Take out was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were really tired from traveling and sightseeing so we opted for take out. Food was great and plenty of it. We stuck to the shrimp dinners (lobster sauce, shrimp lo mein) and the shrimp were large and plentiful

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MPHDelphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, La.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Patience is a virtue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My Husband, my son and his friend,(two 16 year old boys) and Myself ate here before a Rockets basketball game. We are connoisseurs of the Chinese buffet....We were so lost here. Apparently we weren't the first. The staff was really patient, and put up with our jokes(two 16 yr. olds). The food was excellent. The best egg rolls! I'm still not sure what I had, but it was delicious. If you are that way, You should really try it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2spooky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
650 reviews
480 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“This is my favorite spot for dinner when staying in downtown Houston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a perfect place, not crowded, always great service, always willing to go that extra step to make you feel satisfied. This is my prime spot for Chinese dinner. The waiters will help you select what you actually want, it is cooked perfectly, and they go out of thier to help you with any issues. I could eat here every night I stay as it is close to where I stay, and the meal is always tasty. I had soup, eggrolls, a main course, and tea for under $25 which to me traveling across the US was cheap.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Garden Restaurant also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to China Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing