We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food and service”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack - CLOSED

Joe's Crab Shack
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“amazing food and service”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

we went to joes at 14901 north freeway in houston. we are from canada and its our first time at joes.our waitress shawna was amazing.she made us bibs and took our picture.the manager barry come over to interdouce himself & gave us 2 joes shot glasses & beer holders to tahe home. i even bought myself a t-shirt. we started out with some steamed mussles which were great.my wife had the artic bay steam pot and i had the main grill.bouth of our dishes were fantistic.this is noy a fancy place but the food & service is second to none.from now on when ever we go to the states we will be going to a joes crab shack.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigedd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat at Joe's!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

What can I say about Joe's Crab Shack except let's go?! Love their coconut shrimp. It's the best. I have never eaten anything there I didn't like. The waitstaff is friendly and helpful. All in all a favorite of mine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great service and food!!!, A LOT in the plate, great salads!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank unpardeviajeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
288 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Service was good & the food was yummy especially the dessert. I don't remember what it was called, but it was kind of like a smore with a brownie, so good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank tmde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Went to the Joe's at 2120 Highway 6 S, Houston, TX. It was not very crowded on a Thursday evening at about 6pm, although there were plenty of waitstaff there. We were not expecting the great food that was served up. We got a bucket of boiled shrimp that were cooked and seasoned just right. Not one was over or under cooked. I ordered the Shrimp Trio which included coconut shrimp and some sort of grilled shrimp. Both were excellent. Portions were generous too. I wish we had gone earlier in the week too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Warings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing