We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”
Review of Mia Bella Trattoria - CLOSED

Mia Bella Trattoria
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Navarre, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here today before the Cirque show at Toyota Center. Its an easy 2-3 block walk. I enjoyed the rigatoni. Chicken was nicely done with a bit if a grilled taste and a nice light oil garlic sauce with fresh vegetables. $11.
We also enjoyed the ravioli. It tasted very fresh with a nice Tomato cream sauce. $10. Also enjoyed fresh bread and especially with the sun dried tomatos in the olive oil dipping sauce. Our waitress wasn't particularly attentive or friendly, but still sufficient. The other staff members were very attentive and friendly. The decor was very pleasant. The brunch menu looked very appealing and moderately priced. They also were offering mimosas, bellinis, sangria for $2.95? or $3.95 during brunch. (I forget). Still reasonable. Overall pretty good food for a moderate price in a nice restaurant conveniently located in downtown.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    53
    29
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“okay but uneven Italian”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Dropped by because downtown. Bread was stale, a bad start. Nice wine list gave me hope. Mussels in garlicky and tomato-basil sauce was very tasty, and capreze salad was basic and good. Osso buco was reheated lamb shank and very lamby; sauce was heavy and sticky but flavorful. Cappucino was very weak. So some good taste and some disappointment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavano Park, Texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Out With Friends”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were out, at Mia Bella's at 320 Main St, Houston, TX, with wonderful friends after a attending a downtown church. No doubt their slow seating (even with reservations) and service would have been annoying but with old friends that we haven't had a great chance to visit with for years, who cared? The half-salads and the entrees all around were fresh and great. Only time will tell if we have the opportunity to go back...we will go back when we have extra time to spend visiting while dining while we are downtown.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Impressive”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant was cozy and romantic. Food was absolutely amazing. Best Italian food I've ever had. Prices were very reasonable. My husband and I both ate and had drinks for about $45

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlinaGallier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Pre-Opera Appetizers and Wine-just okay”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We selected this place as it was relatively close to Wortham for the opera. The chain has an establishment near where we live. The food was better than we experienced at the Mia Bella in Vintage Park, but the portions were smaller. Wine was good and served quickly. Service was initially good - 5pm on a Saturday - but as more patrons were seated, the service became significantly slow. When we had to leave, we went to the bar to get someone's attention to get the check and leave. The food was good. First round of appetizers came quickly - see service comment above. We opted for a 2nd round which took forever. The mushroom strudel was divine - but small. The calamari was outstanding - oh so lightly breaded and if fried, it didn't leave the nasty deep fried after taste. Very yummy - and the one dish we felt we received our money's worth. The cheese/meat cold plate was quick nice as well. Need to be aware this place is located in a shadier part of downtown.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scuba_Divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronny H, Manager at Mia Bella Trattoria, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Scuba_Divers – We appreciate you letting us know how your dining experience went with us. We take everyone’s opinions and concerns into consideration for training methods. We hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Bella Trattoria also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing