We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Papadeaux Seafood restaurant
Ranked #49 of 8,144 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have been to Houston many times and have never gone to any of the Pappas chains. This trip, my colleagues insisted and I went along. This was a great experience that I wouldn't expect from a chain so to speak. The service was above average, our waiter was excellent. My food was also very good (my Beefsteak Salad was actually excellent) and the atmosphere was superb. I will be careful about stereotyping chains in the future based on my experience at this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HK_Bun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    76
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Visted on a saturday night with no booking. Wait was ok as they kept turning over tables. As we had all come interstate we took the recommended combination. Good choice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sealy, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The good is really good, but I am surprised that a chain this large does not have any published nutritional information -- not even calories! I contacted the corporate office and was told they don't do that.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lovely restaurant. Typical seafodd selections. Unique 70's disco music playing as background on the night we visited. Wait staff, Jarred, was fantastic. Would return again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best house salad I've had anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I went there for lunch with a co-worker and wanted the salmon appetizer along with a house salad. The salmon was good. The salad was superb! There was a mixture of crispy cold iceburg lettuce along with spinach and tomatos. The croutons were the best and the blue cheese dressing rocked. I will go back for the salad!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papadeaux Seafood restaurant also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Papadeaux Seafood restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing