We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband and I were treated as if we were"Royalty" last night in this classy , lovely restaurant.”

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Pappas Bros. Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 8,287 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My husband and I were treated as if we were"Royalty" last night in this classy , lovely restaurant.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

What started out to be a nightmare, ended up being a perfect evening, thanks to our gracious waiter, Chris. We first were seated in a side area next to a table of 4 loud, rude people who were so offensive we asked to be moved. Chris was so accommodating , even though we had already ordered and had been served our wine. He was discreet and personable as he took us to a lovely table where we had an outstanding meal as well as apologies from the manager.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkdoremifaAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,156
    265
    70
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

You must try this place in Houston! Some of the best food in town!! The waiters really do know there stuff always ready to help with suggestion. Do try the dry aged Rib eye with a selection from the fantastic choice of wine available.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChiltsV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“PLACE IS NOTHING BUT FIRST CLASS”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

These guys know how to do it from parking your car to great service, the food is excellent, it's expensive, but well worth it. This is one of the best meals I have ever had, everything is first class.....it will cost you at least $100 per person so be prepared to pay for the great meal

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Superb visit!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse is well known in Houston. I do not need to repeat all the wonderful reviews. I can say that we stopped here for a very special birthday dinner for my husband and we could not have had a more splendid visit. We wish to thank Richard, our server, for his wonderful service, the kitchen for our excellent meal, and the restaurant overall for its loverly ambiance. This was an evening well worth the expense. See you soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aggs7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth beef”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The steak at Pappas is probably the best I have ever had. It was so incredibly tender and flavorful. The side dishes are also amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celeste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappas Bros. Steakhouse also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappas Bros. Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing