We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining Experience”

Pappas Seafood House
Ranked #66 of 8,244 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I was visiting relatives in the Houston area and they suggested that we visit Pappas when I noted that I had a taste for seafood. The wait staff was extremely friendly and we had a nice view of the well manicured landscape from our window. I ordered blackened catfish with jambalaya and a cup of gumbo. All of it was seasoned well and I was stuffed after finishing my plate. I noticed that Pappas is affiliated with the popular Pappadeaux Seafood chain. The food and dining experience certainly was comparable and did not disappoint. I certainly plan on visiting here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RollTide95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    73
    21
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sea Food”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Every thing they serve is great, love the crawfish bisque. They also have the best bread and the soft shell crab is excellent. When you are in Houston and get hungry make sure you give them a try.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really good food. No atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Ate here during a quick trip to Houston. Thought the food was excellent. Left the restaurant stuffed after an appetizer and entree. Wine selection was surprisingly decent. Biggest issue was the place felt like a cafeteria-style restaurant with zero atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank MattArmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic Seafood!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I really love this restaurant. I ate here about 18 months ago and wanted to go back. It is really nothing fancy and it is a chain but I find the seafood pasta is really delicious and tastes pretty homemade and coming from me a self-confessed pasta snob that pretty good. The service was excellent and fast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tafferdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful time & excellent food”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

I recently took a co-worker here for dinner. He requested seafood and this was the place to go. The food was plentiful, and our dinners were top-notch. I would eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank TaraDeSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappas Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Pappas Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing