We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious authentic Mexican cuisine”

Pappasito's Cantina NW Fwy
Ranked #390 of 8,183 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Monroeville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic Mexican cuisine”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Do not miss this! Great atmosphere and food is amazing! I went there twice during my stay and wasn't disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Decent enough”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Atmosphere was very pleasant - food was just ordinary and nothing special. Good chips and salsa while waiting for our food, though!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reliable Tex-Mex”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've been to several of this chain's locations. Usually situated next to a Pappadeaux restaurant. It's not the best Mexican food, but it is good and it is reliable. The chips are good. The red salsa is good. I'm not in love with the green salsa. The food is a bit on the expensive side and so is the beer. The Laredo is a good combination plate and is filling. I wish they had Cabrito.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minocquatex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Tex-Mex”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Excellent Tex-Mex food & service was great. Seasoned the way it should be for Mexican food--not bland like most food chains. Will advise everyone to try them.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gptex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“TexMex done right”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great atmosphere, excellent Guacamole made tableside. Fish tacos were excellent. We had both the grilled fis tacos and the fried fish tacos. I highly recommend the queso dip and chips.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina NW Fwy also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina NW Fwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing