We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Absolute Favorite Tex-Mex Restaurant!”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #26 of 8,246 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My Absolute Favorite Tex-Mex Restaurant!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Before moving away from Houston 15 years ago, Pappasito's was our all time favorite Tex-Mex restaurant. Now, for every return visit, Pappasito's is a must. They serve the all-time best margaritas and unlimited chips. Don't be intimidated if you have to wait, it is well worth it. We went for a Sunday brunch and had absolutely no waiting. Pappasito's never disappoints!

Helpful?
Thank RussandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    133
    38
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The food here was great, as well as the service. We visited 3 Pappas restaurants in 5 days and they were consistently great, with both food and service. They must have a great training program for their employees.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VSPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better Choices for Mexican”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Stopped for lunch because it was on my way home. Service was slow and not particularly friendly. Food is just ok - nothing special. Best mexican I've had in Houston is El Tiempo on Washington Street . If you're in that area then definitely check it out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Man oh man, I freaking love this place. Pappasito's is definitely in my top three Mexican restaurants of DFW, and they put such an emphasis on FRESHNESS. It is so worth the drive from uptown Dallas. The menu is huge, the service is great and the watermelon margaritas are literally to die for! I mean, they cut up a legit watermelon to make this drink.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Freshly prepared Guacamole and Shrimp fajitas!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This place never fails to impress us! Great Mexican food, fair prices and super service! And if you let them know its your birthday, then you are in for more fun! I love the Tamales, the fajitas, and the best guacamole! I'll be back soon!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lady-ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing