We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian in town”

Ashiana Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ashiana Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #870 of 8,150 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

After years its still the best around. Their naan is like air and the papadam simply the best. Had lamb, goat and 3 different chicken dishes. The previous owners now own the most expensive Indian restaurant in Houston but left something behind.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinstryper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive but good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I went to this restaurant with an Indian to get the real story. We both found the food to be quite delicious. I had the Palak Paneer and Chicken Tikka and my friend had the Rogan josh with Samosas for appetizer. They also have Kingfisher beer. All was great but very expensive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onthegoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Frequent Customer of this top rate restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We live fairly local to this restaurant and go once a month on average. The food is very good. I have eaten Indian food lots of times around the world. This place measures up to most. They have a good beer list and once you have been here a couple of times the staff recognize you and really take care of you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sept 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Excellent service, food and ambience reviewed by someone who has eaten Indian food in India, Singapore, Dubai, Scotland, England

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Expattraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honestly Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I recently visited Ashiana for their lunch buffet. I adore Indian food and have enjoyed many restaurants in the Houston area.

Our waitstaff was very attentive and insured that we were comfortable. The buffet was varied with both meat and vegetarian dishes. If overly spicy isn't for you, it's easy to find milder choices that don't skimp on taste.

Unfortunately, I left my wallet behind. I was able to return to the restaurant, outside of serving hours, and retrieve it. The owner was very gracious and wouldn't accept a reward for it.

I will definitely be returning soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Counselorlady_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashiana Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ashiana Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing