We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Poboys!!!”

Antone's Famous Po' Boys & Deli
Ranked #2,137 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Baldwin City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Poboys!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

As a Midwesterner visiting Houston I had to at least try a Po'boy. So glad I did. These were great. We ordered a Catfish and an Original and split them up. Both were Fantastic. Will definitely go for one of these sandwiches again next time I am visiting Houston.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Picayune, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love Antone's Poboys!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

There is nothing like these sandwiches. I dream about these yummy subs. It's such a simple combination but I've never been able to replicate the taste. Pickles, a teensy bit of mayo? deli meats and a little cheese all enveloped in a soft French -sub-type bread. Oh heaven!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyStettinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Quality and quantity best combo you can get!! If you in Houston it's a must!+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Helpful?
1 Thank leed2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, excellant service”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great food, excellent service. We would eat there again. It was close to our hotel. Everyone was very courteous. I would recommend this restaurant to our friends.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Try”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

First, they got the french bread right. The crust is light and crispy and makes an absolute mess when pressed. I had the shrimp Poboy. The shrimp were flat and overcooked. Definitely a miss. My wife had the New Orleans roast beef which was delicious! Don't expect a foot-long here. The poboys are about 8-10 inches long.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antone's Famous Po' Boys & Deli also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Antone's Famous Po' Boys & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing