We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the name”

Alexander the Great
Order Online
Ranked #85 of 9,487 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Great Uptown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love the name, Alexander the great from Macedonia still exist today how wonderful is that the food is great it’s a clean and happy environment keep up the good work

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank anasthepsychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 158 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2019

This lovely restaurant doesn't look like much from the outside, but it is a linen type restaurant with terrific food and service. Plenty of vegetarian options.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tikidream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Zucchini fritters, yyyuuummm. Grape leaves in butter sauce were delishish. Leaves were very mild but full of flavor. Ordered the lunch for 1 which is basically a sampler platter and wife and I could not finish. Everything was freshly made and had great mixture of tastes. I would definitely say try this out. Server was awesome in helping us make our selection.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank F8228KLjeffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We had not been to this restaurant for several years because it had gone down hill. It has now changed hands and was a place we will repeat. The food was delicious and the service was superb. We especially liked the entertainment because it was beautiful music and not too loud. The noise level was perfect.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gbwcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

We ordered dinner for 2 and unbeknownst to us they included a singer an musician”who are quite good btw” during dinner. Then at 9pm a belly dancer came out an put on a amazing show. Check them out Friday or Saturday night. It won’t disappoint you!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexander the Great also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
 

Been to Alexander the Great? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing