We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Of The Best In Houston”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brady's Landing

Brady's Landing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brady's Landing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,836 of 8,150 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Broadway
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“One Of The Best In Houston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I would be totally shocked if I ever read a bad review for Brady's. This place is outstanding. Since I travel extensively, I don't have the opportunity to get there much. My wife & I consider it a rare treat when we're able to go for Sunday Brunch.

I have never before seen as large a veriaty of food. items are to vast to list in a simple review. Omlets cooked to order, any breakfast item under the sun is there, seafood items, deserts, and much more. All food is perfect and top of the line.

Located on the ship channel, and some tables by the windows are great for watching the ships and boats running past.

It's a bit pricey as Buffets go, but well worth it, by all means. Excellent staff. I personally beleive that it would be impossible to be disappointed. Look over their web site. It's all as good as it looks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Classic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I am from the East side of Houston and have taken family, friends and clients there over the years and have attended events there as well. It is especially beautiful at night, the ship channel seems to take on a different life at night. We went for lunch this time, an excellant variety of food and the service was perfect. The waitress just seemed to know when we needed something. K1Z mentioned it was noisy...giving my secret, but the closer you are to the windows, the louder it seems to be!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PrissyKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great setting - lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Lovely family meal here recently. Good range of menu options t suit all budgets. Good variety in salad buffet. Waiters friendly and helpful. Good food. Restaurant got very noisy as there was a large party booked in beside us. Great setting by the water.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank K1Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
263 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Always a Classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Brady's Landing is know for Sunday Brunch and special events but those aren't the only things they do. It is a fantastic location for a wedding or other gathering with rooms to fit all size groups. Sunday brunch is a feast that fills several rooms from the omlette station to the chocolate fountain with a bounty of seafood and other treats in between. The restaurant sits on the Houston Ship Channel which doesn't sound appealing but makes for interesting viewing. In the summer I would avoid sitting near the windows as it gets quite warm. Great service, huge buffet and an interesting view - who could ask for more?

Helpful?
2 Thank QOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Easter Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

This place is a little off the beaten track but is worth going to, at least for brunch. There is a wide variety of food choices. Book at able with a water view and enjoy the boats going up and down the ship channel. The decor is rather rustic but all in all it was a pleasnat experience.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ramonjamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady's Landing also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brady's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing