We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #769 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

With lots of food and solid service. Specials are a plenty and menu's change regularly and hard to resist.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    45
    32
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Not much to say. We needed a place to eat that wasn't fast food so we choose a chain we were familiar with. Food - average, Service - avearge (wait person was very friendly but was having difficulty keeping up with the dinner crowd pace; it felt like they were understaffed)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cdav2TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
“Typical Olive Garden”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Came here with a friend one day during lunch time, the place was not packed as it usually is in other locations. I ordered the Eggplant Parmesan, only came with one slice, was not much of a fan of the sweet tasting tomato sauce.
The real attraction here, or at any Olive Garden, which I believe most people would agree, has to be the salads and the bread sticks. they are delish!!! I also did enjoy the ambiance. Maybe next time I will try a chicken dish, as I haven't had a pasta at an Olive Garden that I can honestly say I thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“My fav Salad and Soup”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It is always a treat. We love the soup and salad. Service is good, food is fresh and they move you in and out. They have a perfect lunch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat5409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Decent Food For People Who Don't Know Italian Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My party of three ate here because it was conveniently located near Reliant Center and we did not want to eat at the Holiday Inn. Our server was attentive and passionate. The unlimited bowls of salad were welcome at our table.

I ordered spaghetti and sausages, but they ran out of sausages. So I had a combo of meatballs and one sausage. The meats were very bland and it seemed that they had significant filler.

I had not been in an Olive Garden in a very long time and this experience told me that as an Italian, and someone who cooks Italian food, this is just not the place to come to enjoy a quality meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing